Jonathan Barletta’s Reviews

Jonathan Barletta

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Competent Debt Collection Attorney

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Barletta.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I had Jonathan help me pursue a judgement collection case in the fall of 2013. He did an excellent job filing the necessary court paper & guided me in the legal procedure of this type of case. After a few months, he had a court date for the debtor & after that was able to start collecting, even though the monthly collected amount is small compared with the debt. I wish he could be more aggressive & able to resolve the debt in a shorter amount of time in the future. Overall, Johnathan is a competent debt collection lawyer & I recommend him to do the work.

  2. Best collection attorney we have ever used.

    Posted by Frank, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Barletta.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jonathan was able to collect from "lost causes" that other attorneys had told me to give up on.
    I highly recommend that you give him a call.

    1. Jonathan Barletta

      Jonathan Barletta

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Living will and trust

    Posted by Rosa, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Barletta.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan is very prompt and knowledgeable , I would recommend him to my friends and everyone who needs an attorney.

    1. Jonathan Barletta

      Jonathan Barletta

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Quick and to the point

    Posted by Manuel, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Barletta.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jonathan took care of some commercial litigation for my company a few months ago for a client I had in cambridge. I had pretty much written it off, but he said he'd take my account on contingency and ended up getting me most of what they owed be in little over a month. He's polite, direct and no nonsense. If I have any more issues with clients in Mass he's getting a call.

    1. Jonathan Barletta

      Jonathan Barletta

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Jonathan Bartletta Review

    Posted by Jim, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Barletta.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan offers great professionalism in his services. Besides being detail oriented, he understands how to bring issues to closure and offers many suggestions in all cases provided to him. He would be a great asset to any company that uses his services.

    1. Jonathan Barletta

      Jonathan Barletta

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Integrity

    Posted by Rene' R., a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Barletta.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had many interactions with attorney's in my lifetime & have never felt as "safe" as I did when I had the pleasure of working with Attorney Jonathan Barletta. He takes the time to explain any & all details of the matter at hand & does so with integrity & pleasure. His honesty is, in his field, priceless & much appreciated. Rest assured, I will contact Attorney Barletta for any future legal matters & will recommend him highly to anyone in need of legal advice or representation. He is a diamond in the rough!

    1. Jonathan Barletta

      Jonathan Barletta

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Attorney Review

    Posted by Bill, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Barletta.
    • Jonathan handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Barletta has been our Of-Counsel attorney for close to two years and I could not be more pleased. Dilligent, hard-working and pays close attention to detail.

    1. Jonathan Barletta

      Jonathan Barletta

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. I recommend this Attorney!

    Posted by Douglas, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Barletta.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great attorney, very responsive and knowledgeable, explains everything in a simple and caring way .

    1. Jonathan Barletta

      Jonathan Barletta

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. car accident

    Posted by Ashley, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Barletta.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Jonathon handled my case very well. He was very easy to work with and on top of everything. I was more than satisfied with my legal needs.

    1. Jonathan Barletta

      Jonathan Barletta

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Robert Nolan, CFO LocalMediaLink

    Posted by Bob, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Barletta.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jonathan Barletta is an outstanding professional of the highest integrity. He is thorough and concise in his actions and delivery, always keeping in close contact on our issues and concerns. He truly acts in the best interest of us as his client. I highly recommend and endorse his services to anyone needing his legal specialties.

    1. Jonathan Barletta

      Jonathan Barletta

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review!

      (Just to clarify, Bob is not a Bankruptcy client but rather a Creditor's Rights/Debt Collection client.)

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag