John Davis’s Reviews

John Davis

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Employment attorney

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Davis.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney John Davis is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He will answer e-mails and phone calls within an hour if not less 7 days a week. He is extremely ethical and explains the procedure in great detail. I also find him sympathetic, professional and an all around good person.

  2. Review of John Davis - Employment Law

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davis.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I had an employment severance issue involving sales commissions and I reviewed over 20 lawyers in the Boston metro area. John Davis came out on top because of his deep experience with employment law and his unique approach to work with individuals to make it an affordable journey. He has a passion for representing the little guy (employees) and helped me feel confident pursuing my rights against an employer with significantly more resources.

  3. Defense vs. Threatened Legal Action over Non-Compete Agreement

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davis.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    When my former employer lost a contract, as an employee who worked completely on commission, I was no longer able to earn a living. I sought alternative employment in my field, and was forced by lack of response from other employers to take a position with the only firm that would employ me, a direct competitor of my former employer.

    As a result, my former employer threatened legal action to enforce a non-compete agreement. John's personal demeanor and up-front fee-for service, rather than straight hourly billing, approach let me know that he would be working on solving my problem, rather than figuring out how he could add billing hours. When the first option we pursued failed to alter my former employer's stance, John counseled me on the best option to take to prevent my former employer from getting the upper hand, and costing me a significant amount of money.

    I am happy to say that, because of the actions we pursued, my former employer backed off, and issued a statement indicating that they would not pursue further legal action. While the actions we took would have resulted in arguing a case in court, I was able to avoid it, and achieve the result for which I had retained John.

    I am very happy with John's knowledge, his candor, and the way in which he enjoys representing the 'little guy' against corporations which may not always be acting fairly.

    I would be happy to recommend him to anyone I know in need of an employment lawyer from the employee side.

  4. Great Experience

    Posted by Ben, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davis.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to John Davis in regards to a non-payment by an employer, which also turned into a mis-classification as an IC case, and from Day One the service, communication and treatment Mr. Davis and his associates provided me were second to none.

    As a younger twenty-something I'm used to not being taken very seriously in situations like this. But Mr. Davis treated my relatively small case(financially) and I professionally, with respect and was always available to answer any questions, go into detail on any possible courses of action and took my needs into account.

    I highly recommend Mr. Davis and his firm Davis and Davis, PC to anyone in need of a great lawyer in the Boston area.

  5. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davis.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John and Suzie (his associate) exceeded all expectations. I am eternally grateful for the outstanding legal representation I received for a surprisingly reasonable rate.

    John and Suzie kept me in the loop at all times and responded promptly to my emails and phone calls. John is great with the legal stuff, but he also demonstrated patience and empathy while maintaining a professional demeanor.

    He went the extra mile, for no identifiable reason except he believes in what he does.

  6. Fights for the little guy

    Posted by Tina, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Davis is an excellent attorney. He is one who fights for the little guys out there. Very professional and extremely patient. Always very prompt in communication, whether it be nights, weekends or early mornings.
    I would absolutely recommend his law firm. Even though my case took a few years, it was worth the wait.
    Thank you for all your hard work and dedication.

  7. John Davis Employment Law - TOP NOTCH

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Davis was absolutely superb as our attorney in a discrimination lawsuit. He responded to our emails quickly, daily (including weekends), was completely knowledgeable about his field, was aggressive when he needed to be, and won a tremendous suit for us in just 2 weeks. I would absolutely recommend him without any hesitation whatever.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Davis is knowledgeable and professional. He was also both honest, and easy to talk to. And, always kept me informed. I would recommend him to anyone.

  9. hello

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I never imagined I would ever need anyone to defend me in this manner, I did not know who I could turn too. I felt nothing could be done and I would just have to move on.I was refered to John Davis by someone I confided in.
    John listened to me, assembled my case and moved forward by my side.
    I know John posesses a true empathy that is not common, Easy to talk to, keeps you in the loop and gets it done .

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Davis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot possibly state enough positive things about John. Not only for his professionalism, most important is the personal service he delivers. Having such a truly sensitive case John was patient and understanding while being able to deliver hard fast results.

    IThis is the lawyer you want.

978-664-8111