Laurel H. Siegel’s Reviews

Laurel H. Siegel

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable, professional, personable and kept me from freaking out!

    Posted by Kay, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurel Siegel.
    • I hired Laurel 6-12 months ago.
    • Laurel handled my Real Estate matter.

    Laurel handled the sale of my condo in the South End of Boston. The building had many issues from the housing inspection. The buyers were very demanding and, in my view, not reasonable in terms of the extent of the "remedy" they sought. I would have lost the sale if I'd been the one telling them what to do with their demands but Laurel is very calm and didn't involve me in every tiny nit that would have made me crazy! She is completely trustworthy, thorough, has in-depth real estate knowledge that came in handy when the buyer's attorney got some things wrong and she was a delight to deal with. I'm not the easiest person in the world to please but I strongly recommend Laurel without reservation! She can take the stress out of a situation and is also an excellent attorney!

  2. Always on top of things

    Posted by Lisa, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurel Siegel.
    • I hired Laurel 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is the second time I hired Laurel. My mother has also hired her in the past. We both think she is wonderful and will recommend her to anyone in need of a real estate attorney. She is professional, meticulous, and always acts in the best interest of the client.

  3. Highly intelligent, effective attorney

    Posted by Stefanie Bigusiak, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurel Siegel.
    • I hired Laurel 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Siegel handled multiple items for us: she reviewed older condo docs for today's relevancy; spearheaded an amendment to Declaration of Trust to make it Registry-ready; provided good counsel on a number of atypical issues; negotiated with other attorneys on our behalf; rode herd on resolving a surprise title issue caused by another attorney from a past closing and did our RE closing. Attorney Siegel is smart, clever, great at negotiating, extremely responsive and one of the best RE attorneys I've had the pleasure with whom to do business. She also has a sense of humor. Hire her -- you will not regret it.

  4. Excellent legal guidance with strong attention to details

    Posted by Briana, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurel Siegel.
    • I hired Laurel 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laurel recently handled my real estate transaction when I purchased a bank-owned home in Massachusetts. As a first-time home buyer, Laurel gave me the confidence and assurance I needed to feel comfortable through every step of this transaction. She was extremely patient, answering all of my questions within hours (even minutes) of being asked. Laurel was able to anticipate all obstacles and had the experience and intelligence to recommend the best possible solution making things effortless for me.

    I strongly recommend Laurel Siegel for her legal expertise, customer service, attention to detail and kind personality. She will be the first person I call with any legal questions in the future.

  5. Gives a balanced perspective, no hype, no pressure

    Posted by Susan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurel Siegel.
    • I hired Laurel more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laurel helped me to set up the legal structure for my business. She provided the pros and cons for the wide variety of ways to create a business. She asked the right questions, and provided enough guidance for me to make the right choice for my business with the right amount of protection, both in the short term and the longer term. I am completely confident in Laurel's knowledge and ability to advise and guide me through the legal system.

  6. Smart lawyer, Great Listener

    Posted by Deborah, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurel Siegel.
    • I hired Laurel more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had some real estate questions and a possible transaction. Upon referral Ms. Siegel provided attentive and insightful feedback. She was supportive throughout the transaction and I will definitley utilize her services in the future. She went above and beyond the typical attorney services and she is extremely knowledgable regarding her field and other vendors used to complete my project.

  7. Impressive on all fronts

    Posted by Dan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurel Siegel.
    • I hired Laurel more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laurel is a great attorney and a great human being. As an attorney, she knows her stuff and is very straightforward; in the rare case when she's not 100% sure of something, she'll look it up and get back to you with a correct answer supported by the facts. She gets to the heart of the matter as quickly as she gets back to you. She'll ensure that your transaction will be smooth and painless, as you can rely on her to take care of the overall process and all the details therein. As a human being, she's smart, caring, ethical, and well-rounded. I'd hire Laurel again in a heartbeat.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Brigette and Charlie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurel Siegel.
    • I hired Laurel more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Laurel Siegel is an exceptional attorney. Laurel helped us from beginning to end with the purchase of our first home. She not only provided us with the legal representation we needed but she was always available and willing to answer any and all questions and/or concerns we had as the property we purchased was a foreclosure. Laurel's knowledge and experience as well as her professional manner and ability to "get the deal done" are only a few of the reasons I will most definitely use her again!

  9. Great attorney! Would highly recommend!

    Posted by Tracy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurel Siegel.
    • I hired Laurel more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Siegel was a great attorney! She handled my real estate purchase and it was a difficult one. The seller kept changing terms and being non-responsive. Ms. Siegel worked diligently to make sure I was fairly represented and my interests were protected. She continued to advise me on matters in setting up a Condo Association. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney! I would recommend her to anyone needing a Real Estate attorney and I have!