John S. Keating’s Reviews

John S. Keating

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hire John Keating you won't regret your decision.

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Keating.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed Attorney Keating and several others after having done my homework on the AVVO website. The decision came down to John and one other attorney, both competent and experienced. John seemed to have a better grasp of the entire problem both legal and personal so I engaged him to represent me in the matter. The advise he offered helped manage the process with my objectives in focus at all times. He communicates well and in a timely manner. Regular updates were the norm and I never felt he had anything more important on his plate than my case. I have spoken with many others in a similar situation and the most common complaint is frustration driven by poor or non-existent communication. I am not a person given to handing out unjustified high performance ratings. The Goal of this website is to provide interested individuals with factual information and reviews. If you are reading this review and doing your homework consider not only the legal experience but the approach the Attorney offers in dealing with your problems. Is your lawyer considering both the legal and personal aspects of your case and is he/she focused on what's best for you? I engaged the services of John Keating, he earned my trust and is worthy of the above reviews. I'm glad I took the time to find the right Attorney.

  2. Great experiances

    Posted by Edward, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Keating.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.

    Attorney Keating has been and continues to be a wonderful lawyer with great experience and very knowledgeable about the courts in the area. Attorney Keating has continued to keep me updated on every aspect of my case and has given me the advantage I feel will help me succeed in my case. I highly recommend Attorney Keating.

  3. A caring and aggressive attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Keating.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.

    John "Chip" Keating is an excellent lawyer. He works very hard to put your best interest in mind. I hired Chip due to an ongoing dispute with custody. My case is very complex and long lasting due to violations of in orders. Chip has given me some wonderful advice and new perspectives of how to handle the sensitive matters I am dealing with. I felt lost in trying to deal with it alone (ProSe) after I spent over 50k in other lawyers for over 7 years. I got a bad deal in my case and my life was ruined over night due to my trial attorney not being prepared for my case. My other lawyers did not do their homework and I truly paid for it in every way. I was hesitant to rehire another lawyer due to financial issues from the past, but knew I needed legal help again and went to this site to look for a lawyer as I had used their system before for some free answers to my complex questions. I feel out of the lawyers I had in the past that Chip is more aggressive in his approach and is not afraid to speak the truth which I needed in court. Chip is extremely bright, knowledgeable, prepared by doing research if he needs more information on a case, and is truly vested in his clients and their outcome. While I spent a little more money than I had originally hoped for I am still happy with his work and how he prepared motions and responses to defend my rights.. strong , yet gentle, and professional. I give him an A+ for his efforts, experience, and compassion to my ongoing case. Thanks for all you do. LB, Bridgewater, MA

  4. Pleasant experience in a stressful situation

    Posted by Jonathan, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Keating.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Child Support matter.

    I had a bad experience and frustrated with my former attorney after spedning thousands of dollars amd months of negotiation that had gone no where so I decided to seek for a new attorney to handle my urgent legal matter. After I read all the of positive reviews of John Keating. Not knowing of the right decision I decided to hire him. Fortunately, John is a great attorney, He handle the matter with such a great profesionalism, he comunicate with me as offten as i needed including nights and weekends, he is very knowledgable and has a great compasion when it comes to family matters. His fee is reasonable for the quality of work he perform. I highly recomended John to handle family laws. The outcome of my legal matters are as positive as it can be in unique curcumstances.

  5. Great lawyer to work with! Excellent communication & co-operation.

    Posted by Andy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Keating.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Support matter.

    Attorney Keating is caring and conscientious, his fees are reasonable and fair, and he is a knowledgeable, capable lawyer. I had a very favorable experience as his client (especially when compared to a lawyer I'd used before), and I would highly recommend him to any friend or acquaintance.

  6. Best attorney on the South Shore!

    Posted by Tim, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Keating.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

     
    John Keating represented me on two legal matters, a real estate issue and a complex municipal concern.  In both cases, Mr. Keating not only provided expert legal advice and counsel, but also was a great listener, took the time to carefully explain the law and legal process, and was responsive to all inquiries. If you are in need of a smart, approachable, and thorough attorney, Mr. Keating will not disappoint.  

  7. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by patty, a Partnership client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Keating.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Partnership matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I started my executive search firm in Cohasset, my partner and I utilized the services of John Keating to form a partnership. John was very professional, knowledgeable and personable to work with....I would highly recommend him..

  8. A +++

    Posted by Diane, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Keating.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I manage a small business, and John Keating helped us to fend off a trademark infringement claim from another, much larger company that was trying to bully us. I was so happy with his services that I also retained him, a few months later, for a family law matter I needed help with. John (or "Chip", as he is known) is friendly, personable, and caring. I couldn't have gotten through either of these stressful situations without him. He worked long and hard to help me resolve both of these matters, and he didn't charge me nearly as much as most other lawyers in this area. He was a real find.

  9. John S. Keating review

    Posted by Jim, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Keating.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired John Keating to represented me in a legal case, it was critical the judgment was in my favor. The legal system can be intimidating and when directly involved it is intimidating.

    John was reassuring and supportive during all phases of the legal process. John's professional demeanor and legal knowledge is exceptional. John's work and knowledge won the case.

    I recommend John Keating without out reservation. If you require a lawyer John would be an excellent choice.

  10. Committed. Good person.

    Posted by Michael, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Keating.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Keating assisted me several months ago with a domestic relations matter. I found him to be very thorough, conscientious, and caring. His counsel was always well thought-out, and he made sure that I understood my various legal options, including the pros and cons of each. I would recommend his services to anyone without hesitation.