Colleen E. Cunnally’s Reviews

Colleen E. Cunnally

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very highly recommended

    Posted by Amanda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Cunnally.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Child Custody matter.

    Attorney Cunnally is courteous, knowledgeable, and compassionate. My husband and I have had such a positive experience with her we’ve recommended her to everyone we know who needs an attorney.

  2. Excellent Attorney!!

    Posted by Maura, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Cunnally.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I consulted with Colleen while going through my divorce. I presented all the facts to Colleen, and Colleen was very knowledgable and presented me with all of my options. Colleen explained each step in great detail, so I was well prepared and could anticipate each step. Luckily, I was able to negotiate an uncontested divorce with my ex-husband, so lengthy litigation was not needed. However, since Colleen was so thorough, I was well aware of the law and the requirements. I feel that I was able to negotiate a fair settlement thanks to Colleen's legal skills and knowledge. As an added bonus, Colleen's warmth and understanding makes a difficult process, slightly easier to handle. I would highly recommend Colleen if anyone is seeking counsel on any family law issue.

  3. A Lawyer you want on your side during a Divorce -

    Posted by Janet, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Cunnally.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I first met Attorney Colleen Cunnally, I appreciated the policy of the extended time I was given, in my initial consultation to understand all my options in a divorce and answering all my questions., which everyone has.
    Attorney Cunnally, is an extremely knowledgeable lawyer, whom I came to know as someone who always gave me good advice and always was straight up front with me, with regard to my options and her suggestions.
    She never steered me wrong in any decision I made and was there for me at every situation that developed and dealt with it promptly.
    I cannot say enough for always feeling I had someone on my side, understanding my needs who is very professional, honest and prepared with regard to any question, situation or documentation, needed.
    This is what you want when you are in a position of divorce.
    Going through a divorce, I came to realize, you are not always understanding the law.
    That is not your job. It's your lawyers and that is where Colleen steps in and deals with all those obstacles and paper work needed to get you through your divorce.
    I can also say that everyone I encountered in her Firm, is also there for you and will help in any way they can.

    I have the highest regard for Attorney Cunnally and would recommend her, in a heartbeat, to anyone needing, advise or a lawyer.
    I would choose her again, if I had the opportunity to go back and do it all over again.

  4. One of the best!

    Posted by Peter Parchesky, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Cunnally.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Colleen is an A+ lawyer, she always takes the time to explain the law so I can understand it. I am extremely happy with her services and I highly recommend her.

  5. Alimony Modification due to Change in Circumstance

    Posted by Nicholas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Cunnally.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Colleen Cunnally was a perfect fit for the type of attorney I needed. She is very well versed in what she does and does it very efficiently. She explained the legalities of the case to me very well and was succient. We worked together very well and she understood what I needed to accomplisht. Not only is Colleen very professional, but she is also personable In my estimation, I won the case. Had I not, it would have long lasting ramifications. Colleen appreciated this and was very understanding of my situation. I would highly recommend attorney Cunnally to anyone who has a need for the type of services she provides. My only regret was that I did not retain her services sooner.

  6. Reliable and Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Maureen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Cunnally.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Colleen is a trustworthy, reliable attorney that is willing to facilitate the necessary steps to ensure an in depth analysis of the individual's marital situation. Not only is she willing to educate the client on the court proceedings but also how legal actions may have an effect on the client's health and financial wellbeing. It is imperative to have legal counsel that is well versed on subject matters outside the law such as estate planning, tax consequences and business agreements. Colleen exhibits a holistic approach to her practice and I have tremendous confidence in her knowledge base.
    I met Colleen at a monthly divorce seminar in which I was the fiancial advisor and she was the divorce attorney and subject matter expert. Over the years, I have referred clients to her and have always had the peace of mind that their needs would not only be handled well, but that their case would have a fair and favorable outcome. With Colleen's approach, I know my clients receive the highest level of legal guidance during the most stressful time of their lives.
    Lastly, I have hired Colleen to help me personally with estate planning issues that I needed to address. As anticipated, it was a streamlined process that was effecient, effective and confidencial. I highly recommend working with Colleen.

  7. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Cunnally.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Colleen was great to work with as a mediator. She was accommodating (met with her on Saturdays) and and very knowledgeable. She listened to us carefully, explained the parts of the law that applied to the situation, and helped create a solution we could both live with. I really appreciated that she explained the pros and cons of my options for divorce - mediation, collaborative law, and traditional legal counsel - and was clear from the very beginning about the costs. I got estimates from three lawyers before making a final decision. Her fees were in the same ballpark as the others - I was very impressed with Colleen from our very first meeting. The court documents she prepared were extremely well organized such that all I had to do was hand the clerk the folder and a check. All our documents were accepted by the court and written in such a way that we will likely not need to revise them as our children grow. This was very important to me. Also, the final bill for her services was very, very close to her original estimate - no hidden fees or surprises!

  8. Knowledgeable and trustworthy service

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Cunnally.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Colleen Cunnally helped my ex-wife and I work through our separation agreement and towards the legal dissolution of our marriage. In what could have been a painful and difficult process, Ms. Cunnally was very professional and knowledgeable, but also very friendly, comforting and respectful. She knows what she is doing and was an expert guide through the divorce process. I felt fully informed during the whole processed and Ms Cunnally was willing and able to answer all of my questions. Even after the court hearing she was there to answer follow up questions.

  9. Concise and focused on the facts!

    Posted by Beth, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Cunnally.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I’ve been with the Divorce Collaborative for the past two years off and on. I have a very tricky Child Support situation and an X spouse that has a difficult time keeping a job. There are many gray areas with my case and knowing the history is important. I was motioned back to court for a reduction in my Child Support and Steve directed me to Colleen. She was organized and knew her way around family law. Colleen is amazing lawyer focusing on the discrepancies coming from the opposing council. Colleen’s responses to the Judge were right on and the outcome of the temporary orders was good. A benefit to having council at the Divorce Collaborative is their unique fee options. I have a very tight budget and Steve was able to match up my council needs to suit my financial capabilities.

  10. Pleased with services

    Posted by Peter, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Cunnally.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Colleen, and her partner Steve McDonough, were very helpful in negotiating the elimination of child support payments to my ex-wife. I have always had my two boys 50% of the time, yet was paying weekly support plus splitting all related costs for the care of the kids 50/50. Steve and Colleen pointed out to me that the support guidelines had changed since the original order, something I was not aware of at all. Colleen is very knowledgable regarding family law. She handled my case in a professional manner and I felt a great deal of confidence in her. I had little doubt that I would obtain the desired result from our case. I continue to split the cost of care for my sons, which I desire to do, but do not pay child support on top of that any longer.I would recommend both Colleen and Steve highly.