John E DeVito’s Reviews

John E DeVito

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Driving to endanger dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John DeVito.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is an excellent attorney and I would recomend him to anyone in need of a defense attorney. The final results for my husbands case (driving to endanger) was dismissed prior to arraignment. This would not have been possible without John by our side. He is well known and respected, and so knowledgable He went above and beyond for us. Thank you so much Jon, we are so great full to have had you as our attorney.

  2. Destruction of property defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John DeVito.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great Lawyer. Well prepared for the situation and the outcome was exactly as planned. John expected the worst and as a result made sure no page was left unturned. John got all the facts and made sure that I was represented fairly.

  3. Best Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John DeVito.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    He was responsive, listen to our case. He was able to appear on clients behalf while incarcerated in NH and have our best interest to resolve our case. He completed research and John's Devito's team is friendly and take pride in being professional.

    Thank you again,

  4. Awesome Attorney!!!!! I highly recommend him...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John DeVito.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired him to handle a 4 year old warrant I had for a provation violation stemming from a negligent operation of a motor vehicle and leaving the scene of property damage. Long story short he did exactly what he said he would. The warrant was in ma and i live in fl he handled everything for me i never even had to step into a court room. I never left fl. I paid him and the next business day everything was handled case dismissed. I would hire him again!!!!

  5. Driver's License Suspension Removed Successfully

    Posted by Bryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John DeVito.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I tried unsuccessfully for over three years to get a driver's license in Indiana and was repeatedly told I could not get it after passing all the required tests, because of a 10 year old Warrant in Boston, MA. I tried calling everyone I could in the RMV and the Boston Court (actually Roxbury Court), and no one would tell me what I needed to do to get the suspension removed.
    John was able to get get the charges dismissed and the warrant removed, and I am now able to get my license.
    He was very helpful and his rates were very reasonable compared to others I had contacted.

  6. Experienced and Knowledgable in Criminal Law

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John DeVito.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. DeVito’s experience and contacts in the local legal arena were a great help to us through a difficult auto accident case. He extensively researched every option to bring the case to an acceptable close for all parties involved. Throughout the case we were kept updated and our questions were always answered promptly. Despite the circumstances, it was a pleasure working with Mr. DeVito and his staff.

  7. Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles

    Posted by Bill, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John DeVito.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    Prompt, detailed, and effective service. Prompt response to phone calls. Resolved issues with the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles relating to license suspension and extenuating circumstances--a three decade old issue suddenly coming to light.

  8. Proficient and professional

    Posted by J, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John DeVito.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Attorney DeVito to represent my brother after he was charged with multiple criminal charges; 2 counts of A&B, kidnapping, and illegal possession of a firearm. Attorney DeVito, from day one, worked proactively with my family to get my brother's charges dropped and the case dismissed. He met with us many times over the six month court process, explaining everything along the way, and showed both patience and professionalism throughout. He was confidant and assuring during a very hard time for a family naive about the court system. I recommend his services to anyone looking for legal counsel.

  9. GREAT LAWYER!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John DeVito.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Atty DeVito for an assault and battery charge against my son. My son was in his 4th yr of college as a criminal justice major. With so much at stake , I was extremely concerned about my sons future. Atty DeVito guided us along the whole process. He was always professional, knowledgeable and very honest w/ us. Atty DeVito was able to avoid having my son arraigned on these charges as long as my son adheres to a few conditions imposed by the court. Atty DeVito has given my son a chance to pursue his dream of law enforcement. Thank you Atty John DeVito!!

  10. Unbelievable.

    Posted by Joele, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John DeVito.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This is all about Professionalism. My husband had a very serious legal situation regarding child support. John was Unbelievable. All about facts, honesty and stood by our sides with integrity. Our case should not have gone this smoothly. John stays one step ahead of the opposition, and therefore he literally beat them. The communication is constant, and calls (moves) happen immediately. John is Amazing. Period. If he represents you, for sure you have the Best there is. Having confidence in your Attorney during horrible times is priceless. We know.....he turned a no-win case into a win.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

781-326-1818