Jennifer L. DiCarlo’s Reviews

Jennifer L. DiCarlo

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. To the point but also VERY informative

    Posted by Michael, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer DiCarlo.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I needed some help with an estate inheritance. Jennifer could have simply given me a "yes" or "no" answer to the question I had. She instead took quite a bit of care to answer my question and make sure I understood the code and why it applied to me. Jennifer is friendly, courteous, and informative. I would not hesitate to use or recommend her services again.

  2. Professionalism, Grace, and Dedication

    Posted by Stacy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer DiCarlo.
    • Jennifer handled my Real Estate matter.

    Jennifer was very professional and personable. She worked very hard on a difficult, lengthy real estate transaction going above and beyond what was required to close the deal on short notice. Additionally, Jennifer maintained her professionalism, poise, and grace when the other attorney was unnecessarily provocative and adversarial. I highly recommend her.

  3. Trustworty and thorough

    Posted by Emily, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer DiCarlo.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer was really thorough and very responsive. She was also really flexible and came to my house for the refi closing. I would definitely recommend Jennifer again.

  4. Get The Job Done ATTY!

    Posted by Michelle, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jennifer DiCarlo.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a short sale that was a night mare. The sellers did everything in there power to jeopardize the deal. Jen put in a lot of time and effort on this deal to make it happen even though there was a lot of set backs. She kept me inform by allowing me to see and follow the deal as it was going through via email. I had purchase a home before with another atty at a big law firm in Boston and she treated me as if i was a number and didn't keep me informed of anything. This atty didn't even let me know what i was signing which caused problems for me later on. It was very refreshing working with Jennifer she answered all my questions and was very professional

  5. Cannot Recommend Highly Enough

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer DiCarlo.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were referred by a family member to Jen and could not have been more pleased with her services. We were most impressed with her responsiveness to all during our home buying process. No matter the day or time, emails were addressed immediately and action was taken quickly. Our home buying process had quite a few hiccups but Jen felt like the glue that kept it all together. She Aldo assisted us with creating a lease for our former home and the process was, again, very smooth and completely painless.

  6. Jennifer DiCarlo Legal Representation on Real Estate Matters

    Posted by Tom, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer DiCarlo.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am a private buyer and seller of real estate. In the last 2 years, I hired Jennifer to represent me in a purchase transaction, and later in a for-sale-by-owner transaction.

    In both cases, I was impressed with her professionalism, and in her thorough knowledge of the nuances of real estate law.

    Jennifer went above and beyond in the for-sale-by-owner transaction. There were a number of potential deal-killing issues that she stayed on top of. I believe that without her help, the sale of the house might not have been completed.

    Jennifer’s fees for the services provided are very reasonable, and well worth it considering the value that she adds to the process.

    I highly recommend Jennifer DiCarlo for your real estate legal needs.

  7. Highly recommended

    Posted by Daphney, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer DiCarlo.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer is a busy woman, but she is very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.
    She has always handled our affairs with professionalism and care. I always feel more confident when Jennifer represents us and always gives great and sound advice. This is why I always go back to her and would highly recommend her services.

  8. Professional and responsive

    Posted by Tim, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer DiCarlo.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer handled a closing for me as a seller. She was professional, very responsive, and paid great attention to detail. Jennifer took the time to explain the details and potential risks of the clauses in the P&S agreement.

  9. Very efficient

    Posted by Al D, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer DiCarlo.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer helped me with the paper work while I was refinancing my home and she was very efficient, knowledgeable and kept me informed and up-to-date during the entire process. She certainly understands the business.