Gregory Casale’s Answers

Gregory Casale

Worcester Criminal Defense Attorney.

Contributor Level 13
  1. Order of protection

    Answered about 5 years ago.

    1. Gregory Casale
    2. Christopher S. Brown
    3. Jessica Ann Foley
    4. Henry Lebensbaum
    4 lawyer answers

    To have a 209A order extended the judge must believe and your ex must swear that you caused him harm or threatened to harm him. Unfortunately, 209A orders are given out far to easily, but typically when the female is seeking it against the male. Sadly, you really should have an attorney to represent you and one who knows that they are doing in this area. A criminal defense attorney is really your best option since he is essentially saying that you either did harm him or you threatened to harm...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

    2 people marked this answer as helpful

  2. If I have a conviction for a misdemeanor in MA, and the disposition is dismissed, do I need to say I was convicted of a crime?

    Answered over 5 years ago.

    1. Dominic L. Pang
    2. Jessica Ann Foley
    3. Gregory Casale
    4. Michael L. Tumposky
    5. Kelly A. Broadbent
    6. ···
    8 lawyer answers

    The first thing that you need to do is deterime exactly what your record now relects and then you can have it sealed but not expunged. Sealing your record allows you to legally denay any convictions and typical employers will get a return of "No Record" for an employment check on your record. Some specific agencies do have the ability to see beneath the "seal" but that is primarily for law enforcement and government agencies. We seal records for clients often and provide them with a copy of the...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

    2 people marked this answer as helpful

  3. Probation not enforcing the stipulations of release in a domestic assault case that resulted in a brain injury of a child.

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Gregory Casale
    1 lawyer answer

    You have a complex issue. If you have been in Massachusetts for some time, you may meet the domicile requirements to have a Massachusetts Probate Court take jurisdiction and enforce your child support issues. I know you ask if you can sue Vermont for not enforcing the terms of probation, but I honestly do not know if that is your best recourse here. The bottom line is you want your child to get the child support that she is entitled to and she should also get the benefits derived from her...

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

  4. Shoplifting

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Gregory Casale
    2. James D. Corbo
    3. Thuong-Tri Nguyen
    3 lawyer answers

    You should not pay any demand notice. Your daughter has not been found guilty of anything and paying a civil fee will not get her off the hook for a criminal complaint. If she does get charged criminally, hire a lawyer immediately. I would advise you not to pay the $350 demanded by the store. I think that the DA will have a very hard time proving her guilty based upon what you have expressed here.

    4 people marked this answer as helpful

  5. Punishment for robbery

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Gregory Casale
    1 lawyer answer

    If your son has already been found guilty, then the only things left to consider are his prior criminal record and any mitigating factors. However, he can not seem to be avoiding responsibility, which would go against him. If he has found recovery from drugs or alcohol that should be stressed, and length of time since his last criminal act and this one would be good, the fact that he has never had any acts of violence should be stressed. Some compelling reason for his poor decision (drugs/...

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

  6. MA state criminal code, possible consequences for lying to police after getting arrested

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Jessica Ann Foley
    2. Myong J. Joun
    3. Gregory Casale
    3 lawyer answers

    There are several criminal charges that can issue. False name to a police office; refusal to identify self to a police officer; and others. They can level one or more, depending on the district attorney's office. If you hire a good defense attorney he/she should be able to get a disposition that wraps the original charges together with the false name charge. You don't mention what the underlying charges are, but you should certainly hire one attorney to handle both matters. A peripheral problem...

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

  7. Driving an unregistered and uninsured vehicle

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. James D. Corbo
    2. Jessica Ann Foley
    3. Gregory Casale
    3 lawyer answers

    It sounds like you are being charged in criminal court (you do not get charged in civil court) and being charged with Operating an Unregistered & Uninsured MV. I beleive that one of these two carries a $625.00 fine. The other two answers are correct in advising you to hire a criminal defense attorney. You can probably get the chages dismissed with the proper representation (the right lawyer) and proof that you are not the owner. If the car is now registered and insured, I would have you bring...

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

  8. Dealing with car insurance estimates without going through insurance.

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Gregory Casale
    2 lawyer answers

    You have no obligation to pay more than was originally agreed to. However, if the deal falls apart he certainly has the right to submit the bill to the insurance company, which will defeat your goal I assume. Insist on seeing the bill, not an estimate, and make sure that only the damage that you caused is on there. If he has more work done, you can ask the autobody shop to isolate the portion attributable to your accident. In any event, you should demand that the other party provide you with a...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

    2 people marked this answer as helpful

  9. If I wasn't seen driving and my breathalyzer is out of the case do I have a chance to fight?

    Answered 9 days ago.

    1. Rick M Seccareccio
    2. Aaron Lazar
    3. Andrew W. Cowan
    4. Gregory Casale
    5. Michael Cole Larsen
    5 lawyer answers

    Without the BT, your chances of success at trial rise greatly. Regarding operation, even a person's own admission is insufficient to prove this crucial element of an OUI charge according to Commonwealth v. Leonard. There must be more than just an admission. However, circumstantial evidence can be used to establish that you were the driver. If the party that you were arguing with us able to testify that s/he saw you driving that would likely suffice. The most often contested element is...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  10. Someone who isn't me was charged with possession of 7 grams of marijuana with intent to distribute, in MA. Best case scenario?

    Answered almost 4 years ago.

    1. Howard M Lewis
    2. Dominic L. Pang
    3. Gregory Casale
    3 lawyer answers

    The best case scenario is to have the charge converted to the civil simple possession and dismissed upon payment of a fine.That would be my goal if I were your lfriend.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful