J. L. Roncone III’s Reviews

J. L. Roncone III

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great referral from the Mass.Bar Association

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Roncone.
    • I hired J. Roncone 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Roncone handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I'm still working with Jay on a complicated divorce. He's supportive, trustworthy, ethical, and very strategic-minded. His conscientiousness, attention to detail, and thoroughness have impressed me greatly. I have a lot of confidence in him and am very pleased that I chose him to represent me. His legal and paralegal assistants are also pleasant, professional, and helpful.

  2. Great job

    Posted by Shawn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Roncone.
    • I hired J. Roncone 1-6 months ago.
    • J. Roncone handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jay is professional and knowledgeable about divorce law and proceedings. He gave sound advice and achieved a successful outcome to my case - the case was settled with everything in my favor, including visitation and child support payments. Jay communicated all information about my case through email and phone calls. His office staff is responsive and very helpful and helped negotiate tricky paperwork and answered questions about my case. Jay and his staff made a difficult situation more manageable and I would recommend him to anyone.

  3. pains and suffering.

    Posted by Rose, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Roncone.
    • I hired J. Roncone 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Roncone handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was confused and frustrated by my auto insurance due to injuries I suffered in a motor accident. J. Roncone and his legal team assisted me with all my legal needs !!!!! Roncone office/staff kept me up dated with the process from start to finish. They are PROFESSIONAL with their job, I will definitely get back to them on any legal issues that I may encounter and I highly recommend them anyone who is in need of legal help / advice.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Roncone.
    • I hired J. Roncone 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Roncone handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through a divorce is an extremely difficult time in ones life. Attorney Roncone made this process bearable and reduced the stress of the unknown through informative, factual conversations. His attention to detail, wealth of knowledge and prompt response was a pleasant and much needed surprise. I would highly recommend Attorney Roncone and his team should there ever be a need for legal representation of this matter.

  5. Great Attorney, Informative, and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Rick M, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Roncone.
    • I hired J. Roncone 1-6 months ago.
    • J. Roncone handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From start to finish Attorney Roncone has made a very difficult process easy to understand. He is hardworking, responsive, and very knowledgeable of the divorce proceedings. Mr. Roncone exceeded my expectations throughout my divorce. His office staff was very friendly and the Attorneys were very responsive whenever I had a question. The office as a whole operates professionally on every issues big or small. If I am even in need of a lawyer, I would definitely place my trust with Roncone Law offices.

  6. The Best

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Roncone.
    • I hired J. Roncone 1-6 months ago.
    • J. Roncone handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Jay after reading his great reviews. And I confirmed they are absolutely true. Jay resolved my several years of struggle within several months. He is not only talented but also amazingly hard working.

    He went through enormous amount of documents in my case and memorized all without losing focus. He is also a great communicator and team worker. He listens and respects his client's wishes all the way but also advises what the client can and cannot to avoid nonsense. It was precious to see his excellent work.

    I cannot think of anybody else who could represent me better. Also, I felt the billing was always rational.
    There was no surprising charge. All staffs in his farm, especially Charlotte, are warm, very organized and hard working.

    They responded me always politely, promptly and clearly so I did not feel anxious throughout the process.
    I highly recommend his practice to anybody.

  7. Highly recommended

    Posted by M.S., a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Roncone.
    • I hired J. Roncone 1-6 months ago.
    • J. Roncone handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been a client for almost a year now. I am well represented, the support staff is very responsive and I am kept well informed each step of the way. I get expert legal advice backed up by experience and skill. Jay Roncone is doing a stellar job for me.
    Attorneys are needed when problems arise and in my case, besides the legal advice and representation, I feel I am getting the much needed moral support.
    I highly recommend their practice.

  8. grandparent visitation rights

    Posted by Lisa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Roncone.
    • I hired J. Roncone 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Roncone handled my Family matter.

    I hired Jay Roncone lll to take my case for grandparent visitation rights. When I met with Jay for the first time for a consult, he made me feel comfortable and he understood all the points made for this case.
    I had a falling out with my son which led to him not allowing me to see my grandson, who had lived with me for 2 1/2 years at the age of 5. The result was heartbreaking and left me despondent.. Jay Roncone gave me hope when other attorneys I contacted did not. Articles upon articles I read regarding grandparent rights were glim.
    Jay helped me through the process which was simple, and he contacted me every step of the way. In less than 6 months I was able to see my grandson on week-ends and take him on vacations, and also see him on holidays.
    I am truly grateful for Jay for all he has done and especially being a friend for me when I was alone during the whole court process. I now have my grandson in my life again. I hope some day my son will also open his heart. Thank You Jay. Lisa R

  9. Excellent Legal Representation for MVA Lawsuit

    Posted by Jessica, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Roncone.
    • I hired J. Roncone more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Roncone handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Roncone Law Offices assisted with all of my legal needs for a motor vehicle accident I was involved in. I worked with attorney J.L. Roncone III. I was injured in the accident and the injuries caused me a lot of pain and suffering. My case ended up being more complex than initially thought and the team at Roncone Law Offices were amazing to work with during the entire process. Throughout my case, I was kept up-to-date by Donna at Roncone Law Offices. She was truly a life saver for me as she helped me navigate through a lot of difficulties involved with the payment of my vast medical bills. She was easy to work with, caring, and responsive at all times. Her commitment to my case and my wellbeing were second to none. J.L. Roncone III provided his legal expertise throughout the 2 years that it took to settle my case. I always felt that my case was a priority to him. I couldn't have asked for a better team to help me during this very difficult time. I would definitely recommend this attorney to anyone who needs legal assistance.

  10. So Grateful!

    Posted by Jessica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Roncone.
    • I hired J. Roncone 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Roncone handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I could not have done it without J. Roncone and his wonderful staff! I had very little knowledge of my rights going into my divorce. J. not only took the time to explain the process ,but made it easy to understand. I was extremely intimidated and nervous and J. made me feel comfortable and confident, as if i were a family member. I never had to wait days or weeks for a response . The Roncone team, always responded quickly to any questions i had. I would not only use J. Roncone again, but i would also highly recommend him. I am So grateful and feel so blessed to have had J. Roncone by my side during such a difficult time in my life!

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

978-534-2444