Reviews and ratings of local lawyers.
Post a review of your attorney.
Learn when to hire and how to choose the right attorney.
Browse articles and Q&A on different legal topics.
Starting from $39 - Local, qualified attorneys offer fixed-fee legal services.
For $39 talk directly to a top-reviewed lawyer on the phone using Avvo Advisor. Get your questions answered in a 15-minute call.
Post an anonymous question on our forum and get free advice from multiple lawyers.
Create your legal document in minutes. Add your details, save your work, and invite others to add their electronic signature.
Juvenile law concerns the criminal prosecution of people whose age makes them juveniles under state law.
California Parental Liability for Minor Children Overview As a parent of a minor child who is in your physical and legal custody, you are well advised to supervise your minor children and make everyt
The National Minimum Drinking Age Act in Title 23 U.S. Code § 158 established penalties for any state that allowed people under the age of 21 to purchase or publicly possess alcoholic beverages. Flori
If you are trying to help a loved one, or need to learn more about what is going on in your case, look below for a step by step guide. NAME You will need the name of the person you are searching for.
While many of these young clients and their parents believe that the juvenile criminal system will adjudicate these matters, we frequently must advise them that a juvenile disposition is not an automa
If you are interested in learning more, the St. Augustine criminal defense attorneys of Canan Law can review your records and determine whether they are eligible for sealing or expungement. In addition, we may be able to recommend ways to help you become eligible for this legal o...
Memphis, Tennessee area courts have some of the busiest criminal dockets in the country, handling over 100,000 criminal cases a year. Many of these cases are for the misdemeanor offense of marijuana possession. In Memphis, misdemeanor marijuana possession is a Class A misdemeanor...
Despite popular belief, a juvenile's record is not automatically sealed upon turning the age of 18. This means that anyone of a "legitimate interest," such as potential employers, college admissions personnel, law enforcement agencies, and potential landlords are readily able to ...
A police officer may arrest a juvenile upon reasonable cause to believe a crime, either a felony or a misdemeanor has been committed. Other reasons for temporary custody would be a violation of a juvenile court order or the minor is found in the street or a public place sufferin...
The first juvenile court was
established in 1899 in Cook County, Illinois. Before that time, children were
treated very similar to adult criminals. If they were imprisoned, they would be
thrown in jail with adult men and women and they carried out the same sentences
as their adu...
Your child(ren) have been taken by the Children's Division (or DFS) in the State of Missouri due to allegations against you of abuse or neglect. There are some very important issues you need to consider, beginning with the first day your children are taken into state custody.
Avvo helps you learn about your legal situation, connect with lawyers, and get advice.
Get advice from an experienced attorney with Avvo Advisor. It's $39 for 15 minutes.
Ask your question and get free answers from experienced lawyers.
See reviews and ratings, and find an attorney that's right for you.