Reviews and ratings of local lawyers.
Post a review of your attorney.
Learn when to hire and how to choose the right attorney.
Browse articles and Q&A on different legal topics.
Starting from $39 - Local, qualified attorneys offer fixed-fee legal services.
For $39 talk directly to a top-reviewed lawyer on the phone using Avvo Advisor. Get your questions answered in a 15-minute call.
Post an anonymous question on our forum and get free advice from multiple lawyers.
Create your legal document in minutes. Add your details, save your work, and invite others to add their electronic signature.
Underage drinking is when a person under 21 years old drinks alcohol. Minors who possess alcohol but haven't drunk any can be charged with minor in possession.
The National Minimum Drinking Age Act in Title 23 U.S. Code § 158 established penalties for any state that allowed people under the age of 21 to purchase or publicly possess alcoholic beverages. Flori
Studies show “kids who are told by their parents that underage drinking is completely unacceptable are more than 80 percent less likely to drink than teens who receive other messages,” so it’s definit
Whether you are away at college, headed to spring break, or even in your own home, if you're under 21 years-old in Michigan, you're not allowed to “possess” alcohol. Learn common defenses to beat an
This article deals with the crime of minor in possession of alcohol in Memphis, Tennessee, the consequences, and what to do if you are charged. Please check your local laws if you are outside Tennessee, as your laws may be different. In Tennessee it is against the law for minors ...
Virginia Code Section 4.1-305 Underage Possession of Alcohol
No person to whom an alcoholic beverage may not lawfully be sold shall consume, purchase or possess, or attempt to consume, purchase or possess, any alcoholic beverage.
In Virginia, it is illegal for a person under th...
3 Steps to Get your Driving Privilege Back
If your Missouri driving privilege was suspended, revoked, or denied and you would like to know how to get it back, follow the three steps below.
Determine the reason(s) why your driving privilege was suspended, revoked, or denied.This...
This guide is designed to give a brief overview of the ramifications for any citizen or business charged with knowingly possessing or selling powdered alcohol (palcohol) in the State of New York. What
Most states have a zero tolerance approach for drinking and alcohol while driving. In California, Vehicle Code (VC) Section 23136 applies when you are under 21 and you drive with a blood alcohol conte
InMichigan, it is illegal for any individual or store tosell or furnish alcohol to a minor.Pursuant to MCL 436.1701 aperson who knowingly sells or furnishes alcoholic liquor to a minor, or who fails to make diligent inquiry as to whether the person is a minor, can be charged with...
Minor in Possession of Alcohol is a common offense for young people in Michigan. It has some surprising consequences, including license sanctions. However, for first time offenders, there is some good