Third Degree Criminal Trespass in Arizona
Individuals in Arizona can face criminal charges for third degree criminal trespass if they:
Knowingly enter or remain unlawfully on another person’s property after they have been given a reasonable request to leave by the owner or any other individual with lawful control over such property, or notice prohibiting entry; or
Knowingly enter or remain unlawfully on the right-of-way for train tracks, or the storage or switching yards, or rolling stock that belongs to a railroad company.
According to ARS 13-1502, third degree criminal trespass is considered to be a class 3 misdemeanor. Some of the punishments if convicted of a class 3 misdemeanor can include up to 1 year of probation, 30 days in jail and/or monetary fines.