Skip to main content

The Importance of the DPS 1205 Form; Officers Following a GA DUI; New $150 Filing Fee Required

The DPS 1205 Form seeking to administratively SUSPEND your right to drive in GA requires QUICK action by you to request a hearing. From May 13, 2010 and after, a NEW $150 Filing Fee is NOW REQUIRED to be sent payable to Georgia DDS, along with your certified letter. Mr. Head is challenging this fee as being LEGALLY FLAWED. Find out more when you interview with him. Appeal letters must be filed ---- with the filing fee --- within 10 business days. Always send by CERTIFIED mail, with a POST OFFICE signed receipt.

Additional resources provided by the author

The DDS web site has not kept up with the latest change in GA laws regarding the NEWLY PASSED Georgia law calling for a $150 fee. See this link: http://www.dds.ga.gov/business/LE_Guide_DDSForms.pdf

Call our office 24 hours a day. We answer all calls with a trained STAFF person --- not an answering service. 404-250-1113

Rate this guide


Avvo DUI email series

Sign up to receive a 3-part series of useful information and legal advice about DUIs.

Recommended articles about DUI

Can’t find what you’re looking for?


Post a free question on our public forum.

Ask a Question

- or -

Search for lawyers by reviews and ratings.

Find a Lawyer