Landlords and Tenants Obtaining Copies of Criminal Records in Prince William County Virginia
Owners and/or tenants can obtain criminal records at the following locations in Prince William County:
PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY POLICE, 9319 Mosby Street, Manassas, VA. 20110 • Ph. (703) 792-6515. This search covers Prince William County’s Misdemeanor and Felony convictions. Criminal records are obtained the same day. The fee: is $6 **Tenant must bring a valid photo identification card (i.e. Driver’s License) and Social Security Card** (Hours 8am—5pm)
PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY GENERAL DISTRICT COURT, 9311 Lee Ave., Manassas, VA. 20110 • Ph. (703) 792-6141. This search covers Prince William County’s Tenant/Landlord Claims, Misdemeanors, Traffic, and Small Claims Reports. The fee is $.50 for each photocopied page **Owners can review public records on the microfiche machine** (Hours 8am—4pm)
PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT, 9311 Lee Ave., Manassas, VA. 20110 • Ph. (703) 792-6025 . This search covers Prince William County’s Felony Convictions, Divorces, and Law Suits over $15,000. The fee: is $.50 for each photocopied page **Owners can review public records on the microfiche machine** (Hours 8:30am—4pm)
VIRGINIA STATE POLICE (CCRE), P.O. Box 85076, Richmond, VA. 23261 • Ph. (804) 674-2024. This search covers criminal record checks for the Commonwealth of Virginia. A State form (Form SP-167) must be completed and notarized. This form can be picked up from any Virginia State Police branch location or from the Virginia State Police website at: www.vsp.state.va.us/forms.htm (At free-of-charge the public can view Virginia’s Sex Offender & Crimes Against Minors Registry online at: http://sex-offender.vsp.state.va.us and court Case Information and Convictions at http://www.courts.state.va.us ). The fee is $15 **Forms must be mailed to Richmond for processing. It takes about two weeks for processing** (Hours 8am—5pm).