How to Evict Your Non-Paying Tenant in Texas
Let the tenent know that he/she is in defaultIf the tenant has not made payment, it is highly unlikely that they will; nevertheless, the law provides that the tenant needs to be told that they are in default of the debt, in this case rent.
Post a Notice to Vacate property at the door of the propertyYou need to give the tenants 21 days notice to vacate the property in Texas. In most cases, a 3 days notice will suffice if you file the FED (discussed below) before you give notice to vacate.
File a Forceable Entry and Detainer (FED) is small claims courtThis is a small claims court or Justice of the Peace court which have exclusive jurisdiction over FED in the county where the property is located.