Skip to main content

How long after a Florida accident do I have to report the injury to my employer?

How long after a Florida accident do I have to report the injury to my employer?

You have 30 days to report your injury to your employer. And it's very important to do that, because even if you have a small accident where you don't feel a lot of pain, sometimes pain comes after 30 days, and you want to make sure that your accident is documented by your employer within that timeframe.

Rate this guide


Avvo personal injury email series

Sign up to receive a 3-part series of useful information and advice about personal injury law.

Recommended articles about Personal injury

Can’t find what you’re looking for?


Post a free question on our public forum.

Ask a Question

- or -

Search for lawyers by reviews and ratings.

Find a Lawyer