The Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles uses the phrase, “withdrawn temporarily." How does one reinstate driving privileges? It may require the following actions:
A revoked license is considered to be no longer valid. The individual will have to take certain measures:
Many people are unaware of the driving-related consequences following specific convictions.
A DWI in Virginia is a multifarious criminal offense, at least insofar as the technical hitches.
In addition to a Virginia, these offenses similarly lead to a suspended or revoked license:
If accused in Northern Virginia or Fairfax County, our Virginia Criminal Law Firm strongly suggests you communicate with one of the many Fairfax DUI lawyers. Or, you may desire to send our Fairfax DUI attorney a message online and specify a time and date.
Some offenses may or may not involve driving under the influence, but still lead to suspension or revocation, if convicted. Many of these offenses implicate use of a vehicle:
*Note: upon a second conviction, the license will be suspended. After a third, the license will be revoked.
There are also offenses which could potentially — not always — result in a suspended or revoked license. May Result in License Suspension or Revocation
The offenses below could result in a suspended or revoked license, if convicted. Some offenses listed below do involve driving under the influence, but it is important to note the information we have included in parenthesis.
The court can suspend a license for failure to pay a court-ordered fine within 30 days following conviction. If financial issues prevent an individual from paying the fee, then the court may offer an installment plan. See our extensive Fairfax County Traffic Court page for phone numbers. If you are not sure whether a prior or pending charge could result in a suspended or revoked license, you should ask our Fairfax traffic lawyer.
Four skills linked to driving in a safe manner by the DMV:
When the DMV chooses to conduct a medical review, it may suspend or limit an individual’s license. Refer to the DMV publication, Medical Fitness for Safe Driving (MED 80), for more detailed information on the Medical Review Program
Sometimes, the DMV suspends a license if the driver:
When a person in Virginia registers a vehicle, they are required to sign a statement (on the registration application itself) that they have insurance. If not, they must pay a $500 “uninsured motor vehicle" fee.
Various entities in Virginia communicate with the DMV. The Division of Child Enforcement is one; it will notify the DMV if a person does not:
An administrative license suspension is an automatic license suspension.