Possession of a Firearm or Destructive Device (Pulling a Gun)
Florida's 10-20-Life statute mandates a minimum 10 year prison term for certain felonies, or attempted felonies in which the offender possesses or pulls a firearm or destructive device using it only for threat.
Firing a Gun During Felony
Florida's 10-20-Life statute mandates a minimum 20 year prison term when the firearm or destructive device is discharged during the course of a felony.
Injuring or Killing Someone With a Gun During a Felony
Florida's 10-20-Life statute mandates a minimum 25 years to LIFE if someone is injured or killed.
Our Rating is calculated using information the lawyer has included on their profile in addition to the information we collect from state bar associations and other organizations that license legal professionals. Attorneys who claim their profiles and provide Avvo with more information tend to have a higher rating than those who do not.
What determines Avvo Rating?
Experience & background
Years licensed, work experience, education
Legal community recognition
Peer endorsements, associations, awards
Legal thought leadership
Publications, speaking engagements
This lawyer was disciplined by a state licensing authority in .
Disciplinary information may not be comprehensive, or updated. We recommend that you always check a lawyer's disciplinary status with their respective state bar association before hiring them.