Written by attorney Luis F. Maradiaga

Criminal Drug Classifications (NC)

There are 6 classifications of drugs in NC: Schedule I through Schedule VI. They vary depending on the potential for abuse and degrees of safe medical use. Schedule I is for the substance with the highest potential for abuse. Schedule VI is for the substances with the least potential for abuse.

Additional resources provided by the author

Free Q&A with lawyers in your area

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Post a free question on our public forum.

Ask a Question

- or -

Search for lawyers by reviews and ratings.

Find a Lawyer