Skip to main content

6 Requirements for FERS/CSRS Disability Retirement from OPM

There are six main criteria that OPM use in determining a federal employee's eligibility for FERS/CSRS disability retirement benefits. This guide should assist potential applicants in understanding the requirements.

Additional resources provided by the author

Rate this guide

Recommended articles about Employment

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Post a free question on our public forum.

Ask a Question

- or -

Search for lawyers by reviews and ratings.

Find a Lawyer