DUI Charge Consequences: A Port Orchard Washington / Kitsap County Guide.
When arrested for a DUI in Port Orchard Washington, people need to know the charges they face, the defenses available, and the amount of DUI consequences they are facing.
I'm Below a .08% DUI, will my case be automatically dismissed?The answer is no. The Kitsap Prosecutor's office is one of the most aggressive agencies for prosecution DUI cases. Not only are you looking at DUI consequences that include jail time for a 1st Offense DUI out of Kitsap County, I've seen DUI cases with blood alcohol levels as low as a .03% CHARGED AS A DUI.
Consequences of a DUI case in Kitsap CountyA first offense DUI has mandatory jail minimums, however, it is not uncommon for the prosecutor to require above and beyond and ask for 10-20 days jail time. Second offenses typically have a minimum jail of 30 days or more. Subsequently, to avoid jail, you will need to hire the best Kitsap County DUI defense lawyer you can in order to fight your DUI charge to keep you from jail.
In addition to jail, the Kitsap County Prosecutor will require an IID, chemical dependency program, fines, defensive driving course, and at times, even a mental health evaluation. With consequences as serious as this, you need hire the best Port Orchard DUI defense attorney you can afford.