Skip to main content

Can I receive money even if the Florida car accident was my fault?

Yes, you can. You have $10,000 available under Florida law to provide payment to you regardless of fault, and that payment is such that the carrier will pay 80% of your medical bills up to $10,000, or 60% of your lost wages if you're unable to work, regardless of fault.

Additional resources provided by the author

Rate this guide


Avvo personal injury email series

Sign up to receive a 3-part series of useful information and advice about personal injury law.

Recommended articles about Personal injury

Can’t find what you’re looking for?


Post a free question on our public forum.

Ask a Question

- or -

Search for lawyers by reviews and ratings.

Find a Lawyer