No, the most likely deadline is two years, but there are MANY exceptions that can make that deadline much shorter. For example, I recently closed a case for $1 million dollars for a Texas accident, but we had to file it in Kentucky, where the safest deadline was only 1 year.
Also, the better the attorney, the less likely they are to accept your case the closer you get to the deadline.
And, the more time passes, the harder it is to secure evidence that can make a huge difference.
Feel free to call: 88.473.2820.
Sign up to receive a 3-part series of useful information and advice about personal injury law.