Skip to main content

What is the statute of limitation for personal injury cases in Colorado when it comes to mental abuse resulting in PTSD?

Littleton, CO |

Is there a statute of limitation for personal injury when it comes to physical and sexual abuse on minors?

+ Read More

Attorney answers 3


Most non-automobile related personal injury cases have a 2 year limitation period. Sex assault has a 6 year period. When the victim is a juvenile the clock doesn't start to run until they turn 18.

There is no limitation period on criminal prosecution of sex assault on a child.

You can reach Harkess & Salter LLC at (303) 531-5380 or Stephen Harkess is an attorney licensed in the state and federal courts of Colorado. This answer is for general information only and does not create an attorney client relationship between Stephen Harkess or Harkess & Salter LLC and any person. You should schedule a consultation with an attorney to discuss the specifics of your legal issues.


6 years for sexual assault.

Call for a free consultation at 727-937-1400 or visit us on the Web at


6 yrs

Can't find what you're looking for?

Post a free question on our public forum.

Ask a Question

- or -

Search for lawyers by reviews and ratings.

Find a Lawyer