Pay the money for a few hours of an attorneys time, you will have to sign waivers of conflict of interest, and have him or her explain everything and do all the paperwork.
I say that because your question asked what was the "fastest" way, not "cheapest," or "fast and cheapest," but just "fastest."
Attorney Williams practices FAMILY LAW throughout the State of California and may be reached at (831) 233-3558 and offers free consultations. The response provided in this forum is not intended to create an attorney-client relationship. The information offered in this response is for general informational purposes only and should not be relied upon without further consultation with a legal professional after all relevant facts are disclosed and considered. DANIEL S. WILLIAMS, ESQ. LAW OFFICES OF DANIEL S. WILLIAMS 500 LIGHTHOUSE AVENUE, STE. A MONTEREY, CA 93940 (831) 233-3558 -- OFFICE (831) 233-3560 -- FAX
You will still have to wait the 180 days for a divorce in Louisiana. The fastest way would be to move to another state. Otherwise you can file a CC Art. 102 divorce, file waivers of service, and then obtain the divorce after the 180 days have run.
Every situation is different and you should consult your own attorney to go over all the particular facts in your case. The answer given is only intended to provide general guidance regarding rights and responsibilities.
For the sake of completeness, there are also two other grounds for divorce other than living separate and apart for 180 days. These are found in Louisiana Civil Code Article 103, Paragraphs (2) and (3) : (2) The other spouse has committed adultery; or
(3) The other spouse has committed a felony and has been sentenced to death or imprisonment at hard labor.
Neither of these would seem to appeal to a couple seeking something "without complications," but you did ask for the fastest way, and these would allow you to file immediately.
Sign up to receive a 10-part series of useful information and legal advice about the divorce process.