Since her lease is up on sep 3 give her a 30 day notice on aug 3 that you won't be renewing her lease and that she needs to be out by sep 3. If she is still there on sep 4, you will need to serve a 3 day notice to vacate the premises and if she is still there after the 3 days, you can evict her.
I am licensed in the State of Ohio, posting a response to your question or issue does not create an attorney-client relationship and I AM NOT providing you legal advice.
In the alternative, most leases have an automatic renewal clause in them. Which means that if someone stays beyond the termination of the first lease then a new lease automatically starts. Which means, she would then be bound for another year (or what ever the lease says). If your lease does not have this clause, she becomes a month to month tenant automatically. She is still required to pay rents. IF she does not pay rents, you would likely need to give her a 30 day notice to vacate, then a 3 day notice (after the 30 days) then evict her. I would suggest that you meet with a local attorney so that you can have them in your back pocket should you need them. Good luck.
The above information is not, nor intend to be, legal advice. You SHOULD consult an attorney for specific advice regarding your individual situation. Based on this response no attorney-client relationship has been formed. If your matter is in Cuyahoga County or surrounding counties, we invite you to contact us. Please visit our website at www.kirnerandboldt.com. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information until such time and attorney-client relationship is formed. Attorneys in this firm are only licensed to practice in the state of Ohio and have no specific information as to the laws and rules of other states and none of the information provided is intended to be applied to the laws of other states.