You are eligible to seal a misdemeanor conviction after two years. Records sealing is basically two steps. First, you get an order from the court sealing the record. Then, you serve that order on all record-keeping agencies in Nevada. Then, your record should read (unless you are applying to be an FBI agent or something) like the incident never happened.
We do this service for $500 plus costs. Call our office and we can talk about it.
Like Tom said, seal the record. Then you can legally say that it never happened.
As a heads up, the process takes 4-8 months.
Clark County, Nevada practitioner.