See, Code of Alabama, 1975, Section 32-6-51'Rear tags required' which states in full: "Every motor vehicle operator who operates a motor vehicle upon any city street or other public highway of or in this state shall at all times keep attached and plainly visible on the rear end of such motor vehicle a license tag or license plate as prescribed and furnished by the Department of Revenue at the time the owner or operator purchases his license.
Anyone violating the provisions of this section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall, upon conviction, be punished by fine not exceeding $500.00 and, in addition thereto, shall be prohibited from driving a motor vehicle in Alabama for a period of not less than 60 days nor more than six months."
Under the Code of Alabama, the offense of "switched" tag is an unscheduled misdemeanor and carries the possibility of a fine of up to $500 plus court costs and the mandatory suspension of driver license or privilege for a period of sixty (60) days and not more than six months.
Years licensed, work experience, educationLegal community recognition
Peer endorsements, associations, awardsLegal thought leadership
Publications, speaking engagementsDiscipline