I was given the option to pay the citation within 20 days and have the points reduced from 4 to 2. I noticed today when reviewing the citation that there is a fine of $135 and a surcharge of $32. Additionally there is a standard $2.50 surcharge for DNA. I pulled up the most recent Colorado Motor Vehicle Law Resource Book (2012) that is available on Colorado.gov. It has a table outlining fines and surcharges. The $135 is correct, but according to that table my surcharge should have been $16 and not $32. If I pay the citation early to avoid the points I will be overpaying and already high fine by $16. This appears to be an error on the officer's part. Is this a technicality that presents legitimate grounds for a potential dismissal? Is it worth challenging? Thanks for your advice.