The case can be appealed 30 days after the date the final order/judgment is signed by the Judge. Whether you need to hire another attorney depends on whether your attorney can handle appeals. It can take the court of appeals 6 months, a year or longer. If the court of appeals is remanded for trial it will be on the portions of the judgment reversed by the court of appeals only.
This does not establish an attorney/client relationship. Dallas, Denton, Collin and Tarrant County, Texas practice area. Principal office located in Lake Dallas, Texas.Ask a similar question
You have a lawyer. That is the appropriate person to answer your questions.
This answer DOES NOT establish an attorney-client relationship. This answer is based on the limited information provided and is not intended to be conclusive advice. There are likely other factors that might influence or change the advice after a more lengthy consultation.Ask a similar question
In this case, the 30 day period to appeal begins once the judge signs the final decree. Talk to your lawyer about these questions. That's what you're paying them for. If you want to appeal now is the time to be finding a lawyer to help you.Ask a similar question
You have a lawyer. Ask those questions of your lawyer.
Be careful about "agreeing" to the decree or about taking any benefit of the court's order. If you do , you may ruin any chance of an appeal.
Your attorney may instruct you to hire an appellate attorney. If you decide to appeal, you must do so IMMEDIATELY.
There are VERY shout timeframes in which to file a motion for new trial and to request finding of fact and conclusions of law.
Sign up to receive a 10-part series of useful information and legal advice about the divorce process.