There is no mandatory BI law in Florida. Florida mandates PIP and 10k in property damage. The only recent change in Florida law has been to the PIP law, which mandates you must seek medical treatment within 14 days or you lose medical benefits. The other change was capping medical benefits to 2.5k unless you were diagnosed with an "Emergency Medical Condition" at which point you can receive up to 10k in medical benefits. Find out from DMV why exactly your license is suspended.Ask a similar question
I don't believe your understanding of Florida law is accurate. Florida law has no requirement for mandatory bi(bodily injury). That said, you need to contact the florida department of motor vehicles and determine why your license was suspended.Ask a similar question
Bodily Injury coverage is not mandatory in FL. Only PIP and PD ore mandatory.
Call for a free consultation at 727-937-1400 or visit us on the Web at www.serviceandjustice.com.Ask a similar question
Best bet is to get this paid off and contact DMV to get your privileges restored.
Only 29% Contingency Fee! Phone: 215-510-6755 www.InjuryLawyerPhiladelphia.comAsk a similar question
I wish Florida had mandatory BI laws, unfortunately we do not. The recent law changes dealt with the rules and contents of our PIP statute, which is mandatory.
You might consider asking for an informal hearing at DHSMV if you cannot figure out a solution working with the folks at your local DHSMV. Otherwise, there are lawyers who will appeal your DL status for you for approximately $5-10,000.
I would decide if this is something you want to invest in before setting out on a path.Ask a similar question
Hire a local FLORIDA lawyer who specializes in traffic ticket law. That is the type of legal specialist you need, not a personal injury attorney such as those above or myself. Hope it works out well and that you decide to buy BI from now on.Ask a similar question
Sign up to receive a 3-part series of useful information and advice about personal injury law.