I tried to obtain a Nevada drivers license only to find out that my license from Minnesota had been canceled 23 years ago for a DUI. I was in the process of moving to NV and I didn't require a license until now because I lived close to work or worked from my home during those 23 years. They are requiring I pay $630 fine, get a alcohol assessment done by a hospital, attend 3 months of AA meetings and get 5 letters from friends showing I don't drink. I had a partying problem back then, not a drinking problem....which I have long since out-grown. Thank you for your time.
Sign up to receive a 3-part series of useful information and legal advice about DUIs.