There isn't a Florida Law that requires a tenant to pay the first $100 of a repair. Your lease agreement with the landlord will dictate which party pays for costs and for what repairs.
This is not to be considered legal advice nor does an attorney-client relationship exist.
THe answer lies strictly in your lease agreement/contract. If the tenant is required to cover the first $100.00 it should say so in the contract. Otherwise, Florida Statutes will govern. Have a qualified attorney review your contract to advice. Good luck
Well, it is in your lease and so that makes it so. However, there is no law in Florida Statutes that requires the tenant to carry that burden.
I hope you found this response to be of assistance. This response shall not be considered the rendering of legal advise but instead a general response to a general question. While Avvo is a wonderful resource, nothing can be a substitute for an in-depth consultation with an attorney in the jurisdiction in which the law is to be applied. This response shall not be deemed to create an attorney-client relationship, nor shall it create an obligation on the part of the attorney to respond to further inquiry from the questioner.