I want to check myself into a rehab does it supposed to be in Sacramento County or I can do it in Stockton is closer to me to check myself into a rehab would it make a difference
You should be talking to your lawyer, not asking strangers on the Internet.
Are there bail conditions that prohibit you from leaving Sacramento County? Did the court order you to check into a specific rehab? Those are all questions that need to be answered first.
It's always a good idea to seek treatment first, especially if the three priors were within ten years and you are charged with a felony. Just make sure you do it right and don't create more problems.
This is NOT legal advice. It is a general discussion of legal principles by a California lawyer, and does not create an attorney/client relationship. You should always consult PRIVATELY with an attorney. Free consultation only applies to potential clients with a criminal case within 100 miles of Chico, California.
This appears to be a duplicate question that many lawyers tackled yesterday. Clearly, you need a lawyer.
SAN DIEGO CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY--20 years experience
1. On what date was your offense date for the first DUI? Were you convicted for the first DUI?
2. On what date was your offense date for the second DUI? Were you convicted for the second DUI?
3. On what date was your offense date for the third DUI? Were you convicted for the third DUI?
4. On what date was your offense date for the fourth DUI? This could be charged as a misdemeanor or a felony (i.e., wobbler). What was it charged as?
Years licensed, work experience, educationLegal community recognition
Peer endorsements, associations, awardsLegal thought leadership
Publications, speaking engagementsDiscipline