Obviously, you have many issues that a good Georgia DUI Attorney can help you with. Many of them offer free consultations. You have the right to fight your suspension and criminal DUI. I recommend that you contact William Head, a brilliant DUI Attorney.
You have ten (10) days from the date of your arrest to file for an Administrative License Suspension Hearing. You can fight the case on the basis of the roadblock (consitutionality) and other factors. A first DUI offense carries a minimum $300.00 fine, 24 hours in jail and 40 hours of community service. There are other punishments such as DUI School, Drug and Alcohol Evaluation and Treatment and Victim Impact Panel. If you do not win the Administrative License Suspension Hearing you are not eligible for a Work Permit. You definitely need representation.
The police are required to inform you of certain rights you have under Georgia Law. I would advise seeking the advice of an attorney to discuss the specific facts of your case.
DUI DUI defense DUI as a criminal offense DUI charges DUI arrest DUI and driver's license penalties Victim impact panels and DUI probation DUI school Driving under the influence of drugs First DUI Criminal defense Civil penalties for DUI Criminal charges Crimes against society Defenses for criminal charges Criminal arrest Criminal court Court-ordered community service for criminal conviction
Sign up to receive a 3-part series of useful information and legal advice about DUIs.