Hopefully zero - if your retain a good criminal attorney & the facts of your case provide a defense to the charge. Consult immediately with a local AL criminal attorney - worth the price. Many offer free initial consultations. Good luck
This is not intended to be legal advise or as legal representation. I am a California personal injury attorney . Be aware that every state has its own statute of limitations; and statutes & case laws that govern the handling of these matters.Ask a similar question
It rally depends if you get a fine or not. Costs are about $220.00 plus fines. Sometimes extra fees are added. They will give you time to pay. You also lose your license.
The response given is not intended to create, nor does it create an ongoing duty to respond to questions. The response does not form an attorney-client relationship, nor is it intended to be anything other than the educated opinion of the author. It should not be relied upon as legal advice. The response given is based upon the limited facts provided by the person asking the question. To the extent additional or different facts exist, the response might possibly change. Attorney is licensed to practice law only in the State of Alabama. Responses are based solely on Alabama law unless stated otherwise.Ask a similar question
Court costs are going to be between $200 & $300 plus a bail bond fee of about $100. The problem is if you get convicted you will receive a healthy fine on top of this plus you will lose your driver's license for 6 months. Also, there are fees associated with being on probation, etc. It may be tempting to go in to court alone vs. paying a lawyer to help you. A good lawyer will probably put you in position of paying for his services with the money he saves you on fines, fees and costs. On top of that, you may avoid a conviction. Good luck!Ask a similar question