If you paid the ticket--you plead guilty. Done deal. Will be on your record for years.
If you cannot have a ticket on your record---your smart move would have been to try to beat the ticket with a local traffic law attorney.
NO ATTORNEY CLIENT PRIVILEGE IS CREATED OR EXISTS. Do not rely on any answers you get online from me or any other lawyers in this forum---nothing substitutes for a confidential and protected discussion with an attorney. There is no way you have provided sufficient information for a proper legal analysis—can’t be done online. This is a general legal question and answer site and guidance here is for general interest---a push in the right direction.
In Utah, a misdemeanor or infraction can be expunged 3 years after the case is closed if you meet the eligibility requirements. If this happened within the last 30 days you may be able to appeal to the District Court and then work out a resolution that saves your job.
Are you looking at expungement in relation to the Drivers License Division? The Utah DLD automatically removes points from your record 3 years after you commit a traffic violation regardless of whether you expunge the conviction from your criminal history. This site explains the DLD point system very well: https://www.dmv.org/ut-utah/point-system.php
Our Rating is calculated using information the lawyer has included on their profile in addition to the information we collect from state bar associations and other organizations that license legal professionals. Attorneys who claim their profiles and provide Avvo with more information tend to have a higher rating than those who do not.What determines Avvo Rating?Experience & background
Years licensed, work experience, educationLegal community recognition
Peer endorsements, associations, awardsLegal thought leadership
Publications, speaking engagementsDiscipline