Do really mean DUI (as in, you are under 21) or do you mean DWI? People get these terms mixed up a lot in Texas and there's a big difference. For a walk through the basics, feel free to visit my website. Wwww.macyjaggers.com.
Macy Jaggers's answer to a legal question on Avvo does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Ms. Jaggers offers everyone a free consultation to discuss their case. Feel free to call her office at 214-365-9800 to make an appointment (phones are answered 24 hours) or visit her website at www.macyjaggers.com for more information about her services and recent victories.Ask a similar question
It is only a DUI if the person is under 21. For someone under 21 any alcohol is an offense. Otherwise the offense is a DWI. Feel free to visit my website.
Austin DWI Lawyer
Austin Jail Release and Bond Assistance
My answers are intended only as general legal advice and are not intended to create an attorney-client relationship. There is no substitute for a full consultation with a local experienced criminal defense attorney. For more answers based on my 19 years of experience visit my website, www.austincriminaldefenseattorney.comAsk a similar question
Driving while intoxicated first offense is a Class B Misdemeanor punishable by up to a $2000.00 fine and/ or up to 180 days in jail. This can be probated which means you would not do any jail time. You are also facing two potential license suspensions: one for refusing or failing a breath or blood test, and the other if your case is disposed of without being placed on probation. The first suspension I mentioned is called the ALR suspension. You have 15 days to request a hearing to contest that suspension.
DUI or driving with any detectable amount of alcohol in your system while you're under 21 years of age is a Class C Misdemeanor which carries no jail time, up to a $500 fine, and community service related to alcohol education for no less than 20 hours or more than 40 hours for a first offense. Deferred disposition is available, but it's still considered a conviction by statute.
James R. "Jim" Butler,Houston,Texas,DWI Lawyer. Free Consultation .Call (713)236-8744. Pardon my typing and or grammar,I am sending from my i-phone.I only represent people accused of DWI in Texas. My answer is based upon the limited amount of information supplied in your question. The answers I give on this site are intended for general educational purposes only. If you already have an attorney, I always suggest that you consult with that attorney first.Ask a similar question
DUI Blood test for DUI DUI charges DUI arrest DUI and driver's license penalties DUI probation Criminal defense Criminal charges Misdemeanor crime Crimes against society Defenses for criminal charges Criminal arrest Court-ordered community service for criminal conviction Probation for criminal conviction