Delaware has Class E Felony:
11 §4202(b), 21 §§4177(d) & 4177B(e)(2)
1st and 2nd offenses are unclassified misdemeanors, 3rd is a class G felony, 4th or subsequent is a class E felony. Sentence range 2-5 years & must serve 6 months incarcerated. Fines $2,000.00- $6,000.00.
New York has Class E Felony:
V&T Law §§1192 & 1193(1)(c)
impaired offenses: 1st offense is a traffic infraction, 2nd and subsequent offenses are misdemeanors.
per se offenses: 1st offense is a misdemeanor, 2nd offense within 10 years is a class E felony, sentence time is not more than 4 years. Fine $1,000.$5,000.00. 3rd offense within 10 years is a class D felony
Tennesee has Class E Felony:
§§ 40-35-111 and 55-10-403
1st offense is a class B misdemeanor, 2nd and 3rd offenses are class A misdemeanors, 4th and subsequent offenses within 10 years is a class E felony
Definitley serious. Get a Criminal Defense Attorney.
Washington does not have the classify crimes as Class E felonies, only Class A, B or C. Class A felonies have a maximum penalty of life imprisonment and/or a $50,000.00 fine; Class B felonies have a maximum penalty of 10 years in jail and/or a $20,000.00; and, Class C felonies have a maximum penalty of 5 years in jail and/or a $10,000.00 fine. Any criminal charge is serious.