When can parole request transfer from one state to another? PO said after 9 months from parole, then another 9 months before approved; Truth or lie? Some paroles said around three months. We want to marry, and have a new life. Minimum wage in east WA is $13-20/hr. My fiancee is only at $9/hr in Texas.
Parolee's are subject to conditions imposed by their Probation Officers. Failure to comply results in revocation of parole and re-incarceration. The time referenced by the PO is personal, not something that is cast in stone. The length of the parole, the crime committed that led to imprisonment, the status of fines and costs, and prior criminal conduct all play a part in determining how much time a person has to wait until they are allowed to move. Finally, no one on parole can move from one state to another without the approval of the other state since the parolee has to comply with their standards, including contact with a PO.
I do not know where you live but I know of no place in Washington state that minimum wage is higher than $15 an hour and that is in Seattle only. The standard, state wide minimum wage is $11.50 an hour but, as you are probably aware, the cost of living in Washington State is higher than in most of Texas, especially the cost of housing.
Our Rating is calculated using information the lawyer has included on their profile in addition to the information we collect from state bar associations and other organizations that license legal professionals. Attorneys who claim their profiles and provide Avvo with more information tend to have a higher rating than those who do not.What determines Avvo Rating?Experience & background
Years licensed, work experience, educationLegal community recognition
Peer endorsements, associations, awardsLegal thought leadership
Publications, speaking engagementsDiscipline