Can a 19 year old born on April 6th date a 16 year old born on April 30th in the state of Connecticut.
There's nothing wrong with just dating, but you probably didn't ask this question about going to the movies and playing miniature golf. When it comes to statutory rape laws (officially sexual assault in the second degree), the age of consent in Connecticut is 16, unless there is a relationship of authority (e.g. coach/player, teacher/student, etc.), then it is 18. Risk of Injury to a Minor does not have an age exception and can be charged in certain sexual activities.
Our Rating is calculated using information the lawyer has included on their profile in addition to the information we collect from state bar associations and other organizations that license legal professionals. Attorneys who claim their profiles and provide Avvo with more information tend to have a higher rating than those who do not.What determines Avvo Rating?Experience & background
Years licensed, work experience, educationLegal community recognition
Peer endorsements, associations, awardsLegal thought leadership
Publications, speaking engagementsDiscipline