Your fact pattern is a little confusing. Oregon's minimum wage requires that you make at least $8.95 (minimum wage) for every hour you work. A contract you sign wherein you agree to be paid less is irrelevant. Thus, for the two week period, you must receive at least $8.95 per hour if you add up the wages, commission, or any other money paid to you by the employer for your work. Tips are not included in this calculation. This is true under state and federal minimum wage laws. Under Oregon's minimum wage laws, there is an argument that each hour must be paid at least minimum wage. Thus, if some hours are paid at less than minimum wage, there is a violation.
Information is provided to assist the reader in forming questions and allow them to take full advantage of a consultation with the attorney of their choice. Schuck Law, LLC does not provide legal advice to individuals who have not signed a written fee agreement with the firm. The facts, which were not disclosed in the written question may change the advice, if any, that would be rendered by the attorneys at Schuck Law, LLC. For these and other reasons, Schuck Law, LLC is not responsible for any damages caused by the reader's use, mis-use, or interpretation of the information provided herein.