I really would prefer not to pay 1500 and be on probation.
I am not sure where the $1500 is coming from, unless this is including a large chuck of costs, which I assume have to include an oversight fee of some kind. With that said, a sentence on something that you are charged with could bring about probation, fines etc. To limit this, more facts need to be collected about the particular case and you individually. Also, depending on how you actually dispose of the matter will influence what occurs at sentencing. And then there is also what is said at the time of sentencing, if it occurs, which also impacts the punishment you could or would face for driving outside your permit or without a valid license, essentially. Hopefully, this answers your question and points you in the right direction. best of luck.See question
I left my 15 year old daughter home alone the other night and came home to two boys that i did not give permission to be there. One that was the age of 18 and one that was 16 or so. I ran down stairs and hit one of them in the face a couple times ...
There is a high probability of charges, especially in the County that you are involved with. I would recommend not making any more explicit or incriminating remarks on this website or any other. If you have already made a statement to the police, I would advise not to make another one or any further statements. I would obtain counsel immediately in order to assist with this matter. Hopefully this helps direct you in the right direction and course of action. You may or may not have options available to you depending on the circumstances, but this can only be advised after a full consultation and review of your case. Best of luck.See question
A vehicle was in accident and the person that was driving got the tickets and his license got suspend for it,but it was not his vehicle.
AS previously mentioned. The SOS is the one who holds the privileges of your license. Best of luck to you.See question
My buddy told me it was 16. Is that true for up to a certain age or anyone?
Yes, here in Michigan the age of sexual consent is 16. There are exceptions to this rule when there is an individual who is older than that and is in a supervisory or authoritative position and uses such position to his or her benefit in the course of the relationship. But to conclude, someone who is 16 and older is legally allowed to engage in sex with someone else who is 16 years old or older.See question
Is it legal for a young man who just turned 19 that day to have sex with a 16 year old girl who will be 17 in two weeks?
As mentioned, the legal age of consent here in Michigan is 16, so unless there is some circumstance that changes the relationship by putting the older guy in some sort of authoritative or other supervisory oversight of the younger girl, there is no issue with the scenario proposed. Hope this helps.See question
A little over 4 years ago I was charged with b&e I cannot get a job anywhere I've had 3 job offers alone the last two weeks but once my background check come back I'm told they cannot hire me. (I do disclose the charge on my application)
You don't provide a question. Any expungement or application to set aside a conviction is not applicable until 5 years after discharge or probation or jail. Hopefully that helps. Best of luck to you.See question
Hello! I'm 18 in Michigan and currently in a diversion program for a shoplifting charge. I never went to court - I was offered Pre-trial Diversion. After completing this program, is everything erased from my record? Will it still show up that I wa...
The arrest could show up on your record, but there will be no convict, depending on the case is disposed of. Moreover, there would be a nonpublic record for later court purposes if needed. This again all depend upon the type of diversion you are entering and pleading under. Each avenue is different. With regards to the civil demand that will continue to occur and a possible civil suit could ensue. With the said, I would obtain counsel to assist in this matter so that you obtain the best results on both sides: criminal and civil. This is due to the fact that both are currently involved since you are dealing with a retail fraud matter. Hopefully this helps point you in the right direction. Best of luck.See question
I received a ticket for driving on suspended license and no insurance and it's been 12 days and they have not put the ticket into the system is this normal?
This is not unusual. There is a much longer time under statute that an officer has to complete their investigation, but with that said, I have had tickets not received by the court within the time indicated on the ticket. They will get it once the department or officer submits their tickets. Therefore, it is advisable to continue contacting the court until they have received the ticket or advise otherwise. You also always have the option of obtaining counsel to assist and handle this matter for you. Best of luck to you.See question
My license is suspended in Michigan for unpaid tickets. I just read something that said Michigan is one of the states that doesn't share traffic information (or something like that). I know it's a long shot. Just curious.
Generally, you will need to clear your Michigan license issues prior to obtaining a license elsewhere. You would have to check with the State that you are obtaining a new license from to see if you are clear for such a thing. Michigan generally does share information to other states when speaking on a drivers record. Hopefully this helps with your question. Best of luck to you.See question