Powered by Avvo.com

Fishing in California without a fishing license?: Okay, so I know by law you are required to have a fishing license to fish in the state of California. However per Article 1, Section 25 of the California State Constitution (http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_d....) I take it that I can legally fish in any body of water, or from any land mass in the state with out a license. As it is written it says no law shall be made/written making it a crime to fish. However if you don't have a license, its a crime to fish. Therefore let the Constitution if the State of California, as a resident, can I go fishing without a fishing license? Thank you very much for your time and reply.

Asked 13 days ago in Licensing

Kevin’s answer: You're misreading the constitution. The last line explicitly reserves the right to require licensure, and impose other conditions, on citizens ability to fish; "provided, that the legislature may by statute, provide for the season when and the conditions under which the different species of fish may be taken." There are various statutes and regulations restricting the time, location, and species of fish one can legally hunt.

Answered 13 days ago.


Is a felony DWI 3rd or more that is 7 years old, be a mandatory or discretionary disqualifier to get an lnsurance license ?: The last incident occurred in Feb. 2009. I was convicted in June 2010 with a felony. I got 10 years probation which I still have 3 more years to go, but I've completed all the classes, etc. that they required.

Please advise. The incidents happened in Texas.

Asked 13 days ago in Licensing

Kevin’s answer: It'll be an "uphill battle." Call a local license lawyer for assistance ASAP.

Answered 13 days ago.


Next steps+Requirement to obtain a license for Alternative Medicine practitioner? open weed "clinic" Antioch,ca bans dispensary?: I want guidance on the next steps I should take in order to meet the requirement to obtain a license for being an Alternative Medicine practitioner?
I aimed to found and operate a medical dispensary in Antioch-Pittsburg-orBrentwood but i found that Contra Costa County bans dispensary (cultivation, distribution, and retail) ,but I see others open as "medical clinic" or "alternative medicine practitioner".

link here: https://www.google.com/maps/search/dispensary+a...
[[--Holistic Essentials•Alternative Medicine Practitioner --Cali 420 Rx Antioch•Medical Clinic · 1104 Buchanan rd -- Compassion Releaf •Alternative Medicine Practitioner ]]

What do I need to be eligible to register for licenses to set up shop as an alternative medicine practitioner? what certifications do i need? where can I go to find info on the licenses that I may need to open in Contra Costa as alternative practitioner?

med mari. ordinance link: http://64.166.146.245/docs/2016/BOS/20160202_69...

Asked 17 days ago in Administrative Law

Kevin’s answer: The current state of the law is in flux, and we won't have the regulations finalized until right before they go into effect 1/1/2018. I suggest you research the interplay between the State License application vs. local county compliance. You need to get licensed by the Bureau of Marijuana Regulation, and also get certification of compliance with local ordinances where you secure business operation permits.

Answered 14 days ago.