I am concerned about what will happen. I have no prior record. Will there be a fine? Is there any chance of deferral? Will I be on probation?
You should get a lawyer. You might be able to compromise the theft, which requires you to pay money and get a release from the other party. Or my might enter into a CFD or and SOC, which gives you a chance to get this off your record.See question
The final charge for my DUI read no test. Does that mean a better outcome then what my blow results were? Why would my public defender do that? I would ask him, but he is not getting back to me, since my case is over. I actually refused the test, ...
It sounds like you either blew above a .15 or refused the test. When the judge enters a "no test" its really geared for DOL. If this was your first offense, you would only be suspended for 90 days, if it was a no test. If you were convicted of a refusal you would be suspended for 2 years or if you were convicted of a BAC .15 or above, you would face a 1 year suspension. This also changed the sentence and fines.See question
3 other people were involved 2 of them had weapons and other 2 were not aware of the weapons, the two with the weapons robbed a house, and the other 2 did not do anything so that the would not get hurt, 2 of them were not aware of the others inten...
Yes, this is considered a strike offense. All as such, this crime can never be vacated. It will always remain on your record.See question
A police officer told me I was under arrest for theft, cuffed me, read me my rights, and put me in the back of his cruiser. Half an hour later he lets me out, tells me there is no evidence, and lets me go. I was not charged with any crime. I am wo...
First of all you don't have to tell any cop that you have an arrest record. You don't have to talk to a cop in the first place. Secondly, you don't have an arrest record, since you were never arrested.See question
i did not get in a accident i did everything the court ask of me and its been 12 years i need these to go away as i am a truck driver with a class A CDL in Washington state
It depends on the state. In Washington DUI's can never be vacated. You need to find someone in Tennessee.See question
In November, I was pulled over by a policeman for not having my headlights on. He asked for my license and I only had a permit. I gave him my permit and vehicle registration and he came back and gave me a ticket for driving without a license. I...
Yes. Under 46.20.015- you will not be barred from obtaining a license.
Also, if you do show them a valid license at your hearing, the court has to reduce the fine to $50.See question
I applied for a second renewal of a concealed pistol permit that I had had for 10 years and was denied. The reason given for the denial was an incident of leaving a restaurant without paying from 25 years ago. When I stated that the offense was a ...
You will have to vacate that charge. You should run a WSP Watch check on yourself. Look at the record and see what charge you actually have. You should be able to vacate the charge and restore your firearm rights. It seems strange that they even isued CPL if there is a felony charge.See question
If I cannot what do I need to do to try and get my gun rights back.
Most likely not. Usually, civil rights pretain to just voting rights. In Washington State, once your civil rights are restored, you need to vacate the conviction in order to have your gun rights restored. I;m sure your state has something similar. Depending on the charge, you may not be able to vacate and restore your gun rights. You need to contact an attorney that does gun rights restoration.See question
The actual crime happened over 2 years ago when i was 17, or a minor in the state of az. Just wondering if this has any chance of helping me in court?
First of all you need to remain silent. Don't talk to the cops. If their case was air tight, you would have been charged by now. They need your confession. Be quiet, and get a lawyer.See question