We'll help you find the right solution for your needs
Does this sound like your topic?
The purpose of the expunge is for school purposes which i was accepted in to and dont want this charge to be a reason to dismiss me from program, if that is even possible. Had no record before or after charge.
A Pre-trial Diversion Agreement through Friendship Diversion Services is typically a form of a "Stipulation and Continuance." This may be considered "adverse to the defendant" and difficult to have removed from the record maintained by the Washington State Patrol. You should consult with an attorney.See question
So I attended the court date and was offered to attend the John School(Tacoma Police Department) and pay a fee for $700 and also for the STD test. I am a high school student and cant afford to pay that much money. Is there any way i can get it wai...
"John School" in most courts is actually a legal agreement equivalent to a "Stipulation and Continuance" or some other "diversion." This typically involves you stipulating to facts sufficient for a trial of fact to enter a finding of guilt. Also, even after this case is dismissed, the Washington State Patrol may consider it "adverse to the defendant" and therefore not eligible to have completely removed from your record. You should consult with an attorney before making your decision.See question
My life has been turned upside down by an event with my sister. I lived at home and we got into a sibling fight over clothes. A typical fight. I am absolutely not a violent or dangerous person. She called the police because she wanted the fight to...
You might want to consult with an attorney who specializes in vacating and expunging criminal history. It can be tricky to remove some dismissed cases from your record if they are a result of a diversion-type program, especially for Domestic Violence cases. Although you would be asking to have the law enforcement agencies delete "nonconviction data," certain types of diversions are considered "dispositions adverse to the defendant" and therefore not eligible for deletion under the law. The Washington Administrative Office Of The Courts has a nice pamphlet on clearing one's record, but an attorney could help you more.See question
My partner has a 4th degree assault charge in Grant County (Washington State) 5 hours away from the county in which we actually reside. The charge is 9 years old, from 2003, and he never "took care of it" due to the hassle of the driving distance...
Has your partner had contact with law enforcement in Washington State since 2003 (ie, issued a traffic ticket, etc?). They typically tell people stopped for infractions about in-state warrants, even if they turn out to be non-extraditable.
You husband could also request his record from the Washington State Patrol. They might show information about the case, such as a possible dismissal. I also agree that calling the Grant County District Court is a good idea. They might be able to tell you what the warrant amount is and then make arrangements (preferably with the assistance of an attorney) to quash the warrant.See question
One year later now the state is charging me with a vusca, am i accountable to the law at the time of my arrest or can i be charged under the new the law that has recently been past. considering perscription fraud is a completed act rather than att...
Violation of the Uniform Controlled Substance Act has been a crime for many years, so that law was in fact in effect at the time of your arrest one year ago.
The charge of "Forged Prescription for a Controlled Substance," under RCW 69.50.403, is a Class C Felony punishable by a maximum of five years in prison and a $10,000 fine. The statute does not necessarily require a "completed act." Consider the statute's language: "It is unlawful for any person knowingly or intentionally... To obtain or ATTEMPT to obtain a controlled substance... by forgery or alteration of a prescription..." (redacted and emphasis added).
Attempted Violation of the Uniform Controlled Substance Act under RCW 9A.28.020 would be a Gross Misdemeanor, punishable by up to 364 days in a jail and a $5,000.
You should consult with an attorney.See question