Court June 7th. Already plead not guilty been arraigned. DWLS 3rd and probation violation.... I want to extend that to have better time to prepare if I tell my attorney this will he message prosecution and ask to extend.
Yes, your attorney can restart the speedy trial clock. You should be using this time to get your license back., Talk to your attorney.See question
Hey my girlfriend and I want a kid but she's 17 and I'm 18, her parents are fine with us dating but I wanted to check if it was even legal for me to do that.
Get a puppy first. See how you like staying up all night.See question
Going in for arraignment on probation violation. Pleading not guilty. Can I be arrested- or if you're going to give me some unsure answer- will I more than likely NOT be arrested or BE ARRESTED.
You can, but it is unlikely. Typically the first hearing where the City / State is seeking to impose some part of a suspended sentence or revoke some type of diversion agreement is where the City / State informs you of the allegation against you. You enter a denial, and a fact finding hearing is set several weeks out. There are always fact patterns that deviate from the norm, and you did not state many facts here, so I am just going out on a limb. You should call a local defense attorney tomorrow and just ask for a consultation. That way you could lay out all the facts and get a more solid answer. Best of luck.See question
I am confused I have a violation of probation hearing the same day as suspended license arraignment???? I haven't had a chance to plead not guilty. Is there a bail for probation violation hearing?
If you hire an attorney in advance of the arraignment, the attorney can waive the arraignment and enter the plea of not guilty for you, basically by submitting a document. That would free you up to attend your probation hearing. Also, once you waive your arraignment, most courts will work with us in picking a date that is convenient for you (and your attorney). At least that is the way it is in Bremerton Muni and Kitsap District. Hire a local defense attorney. Best of luck.See question
I have 15 prior thefts of same thing multiple jail sentences probation. This time im looking at 6 to 8 months of jail for theft 3 i steal parking money 7 bucks a time ...y because im a drug addict how can i get the court to place me in a long term...
If this is in Bremerton municipal, ask your public defender about a compromise of misdemeanor. If it is in Kitsap County Superior Court, ask your public defender to explain Drug Court to you (and whether or not you would qualify). Best of luck.See question
I got my 1st duii this last weekend while in southern Oregon for work (I was not on the job at the time of duii). I have a regular Washington drivers license. They took me in where I blew a .14 on the meter so they had to hold me. I spent s...
Google a DUI attorney in southern Oregon. They will be glad to talk to you. It will be a good use of your time, a lot can get accomplished prior to your court date. Best of luck.See question
Hypothetically, Someone came onto my property and I stabbed him for trying to steal my wood pile. Is that bad?
Texas - no, Seattle Washington, yes. The force that was hypothetically used was not reasonable and proportionate. Unless you stabbed him with a gummy worm.See question
My 12 year old was at the park with two of his friends his two friends went over started lighting stuff on fire my son walked over told them they shouldn't be doing that a teacher came out seen all three of them together and just assumed they were...
Yes - I represented a juvenile in the Superior Court here on a very similar charge. The prosecutors were relentless. The kid was charged with Arson. Contact a well respected local defense attorney right away. Sometimes juvenile court prosecutors can by psychotic.See question
I'm 18 years old and have had 1 MIP charge when I was 14 or 15 then I got pregnant and got off probation and did good up until I lost my baby May of 2015. Now I have a 5 month old daughter and she was in the home when I got arrested (my boyfriend ...
The best way yo handle this is to be proactive. Start by going to a State Certified Chemical Dependency Treatment Provider and get an assessment. Do this BEFORE the hearing. Contact a well respected local criminal defense attorney so that they can get involved. Do this early on - not on the eve of your court date. Give the person the time / ability to be ready. Also, if you give the attorney time, they can probably waive your arraignment (meaning that you don't need to be there) and that would give you some more time to get a bit more treatment under your belt. Those will be the keys to getting a better sentence, one that would keep you locked up away from your daughter.See question
moved from GA to WA in 2001. Would like to clear old misdemeanor probation warrant in Clayton County, GA and possibly one in Henry County, GA
Google a criminal defense attorney that practices in Clayton, GA. Their paralegal can probably call the Court Clerks and figure out exactly what is going on and how you can resolve the warrant issue. Best of luck.See question