My question is pretty simple, but I'll go into detail. My friend is pregnant and a mutual friend of hers and her boyfriend lied to the police and claimed that her boyfriend was hitting her. Police came obviously and arrested him, with no evidence ...
No Contact Orders can be ordered by the court once probable cause has been established. It is quite common, in Washington, for a protection order to be authorized against the alleged victim's wishes. Ultimately, if there is no merit to the case then a DV criminal defense attorney should be able to get the no contact order lifted and hopefully get the DV case dismissed.See question
I got pulled over and the reason was supposably for a license plate light out. I had been drinking and got arrested for a dui. After I got truck out of impound I checked the lights and they both worked. Then I took it to a mechanic and he said all...
It depends on the reason to attach the officer's report. Are you trying to fight the charge or is your case over and you want the officer to be reprimanded for his falsification? If your case is still open, a competent criminal defense attorney will request videos, if available. If a video was not taken then we can certainly cast doubt as to the officer's report through our own investigation.See question
It has no baring on my case, but I'd like to preface this by pointing out that I currently do loss prevention (nearly 3 years) and so integrity is the most important trait to me. After my first dui I learned my lesson and had not drank and driven ...
I agree with the other attorneys but would add that Tacoma Municipal Court is one of the best courts in Western Washington to be charged with a second DUI as the prosecutors have complete autonomy and authority to amend charges.See question
My probation officer told me I had to attend AA. There are no non religious groups in my area. Can my Probation officer still make me go? I am not religious and I am technically an atheist. I am on a deferral program for a DUI in Washington State....
Serenity counseling in Fife is non religiousSee question
to discuss at the hearing to each other prior?
I agree with the previous answer and would add while the rules of evidence are relaxed in harassment proceedings, anything in writing that you intend to file should be presented to the other party at least 1 day prior to the scheduled hearing.See question
what can i do without jail time and how long would i be in jail if i have to go.
If you contact an attorney they can usually prepare a motion to set a court date to quash the bench warrant. If the judge grants the motion than you can appear in court with your attorney without turning yourself into jail. More information is needed to determine if it is likely that jail time could be avoided in your case.See question
the court documents do not say guilty it just says deffered and dismissed
Deferred is term that is used for several different types of resolutions. If you mean that you plead guilty and the sentence was deferred then yes you have been convicted of a misdemeanor (assuming that was the charge). If you did a continuation with out finding, stipulated order of continuance (sometimes referred to as "other deferred") then you probably do not have to mark yes on the conviction question. Go back to your court paperwork and determine what type of resolution you entered into.See question
And is considered a conviction if I had a bond?
It depends. . . It is very likely that the charge has been filed with the court and so yes it will show up on most background checks. However, there is a chance that the officer cited you for the crime but it has not yet been filed with the court. If you have received a summons to come to court on a specific date then the safe answer is yes. If you have not yet been summoned, then it may not show on your record yet.
You should contact a Texas criminal defense attorney and have them help you look at your criminal record.See question
was on school property drinking
If you are talking about parental consent the answer is yes. However, portable breath tests are voluntary and should not be given without the individual's own consent.See question
We are selling our home, and will be moving to yet another state, and that may happen before my deferred prosecution is dismissed in summer of 2012. My past legal /DUI problems would be a TREMENDOUS embarrassment to my husband (professionally &...
Unfortunatly, the 5 year court monitoring is statutory and cannot be shortened. Typically the last 3 years of your Deferred Prosecution has minimal supervision by probation. Whether or not you can move out of State would depend on your specific situation and certainly depend on whether or not you have completed two years of treatment. I would suggest that you talk to the attorney that helped you enter into the deferred or hire a new one to work this all out.See question