We'll help you find the right solution for your needs
Does this sound like your topic?
My daughter just got married and her husband is a fraud or like Jekyll and Hyde. Now he is uncontrollable on texting and calling. Concerned parent
Peter is right, there are different types of court orders restraining another person's ability to have contact with you. You can find explanations of the types of orders available along with the necessary forms at https://www.courts.wa.gov/forms/ under the heading protection orders. You can fill them out and file them yourself or have a lawyer help you do so. Good luck.See question
Driving through a parking lot and officer noticed that the front plate wasn't the same as the back plate he turned around and got behind me that which I was already pulled over and attempting to get out of the car as were my other passengers the o...
Unfortunately, the answer to your question is yes, you can be charged with possessing the pipe and knife even though you weren't cited for the license plate issue. There may be other legal issues with the stop, detention, and / or search, however. You will likely need the help of an experienced attorney to identify and litigate any such issues. Best of luck.See question
People want to bring their young kids (in diapers, clearly in need of a car seat) in my TNC vehicle. What should I do to provide the best service and comply with king county and rcw?
Under Washington law, it is the driver's responsibility to ensure that any child under 8 years old or less than 4'9" tall be restrained in a child restraint system. This is true regardless of whether the driver is the child's parent. To comply with the law and avoid a ticket, you should either refuse such passengers or make sure they are properly restrained. You can find additional detail here: http://depts.washington.edu/booster/pdf/antonlaw.pdfSee question
My criminal record don't show any convection and it's clean recorded I have been convicted about shoplifting before 10 years and I pains fine How to answer DS260
I absolutely agree with the others who have responded that you must be careful to answer this question truthfully. However, it can sometimes be difficult to know and/or remember whether an experience like the one you describe actually included an arrest or conviction. It is highly unlikely you would have been arrested for shoplifting and there are a number of dispositions you might have been offered that would have included payment of a fine without conviction (like a pretrial diversion, a compromise of misdemeanor, a stipulated order or continuance for dismissal, or the like). If you have time you should have a lawyer help you gather up all the still existing records concerning this shoplifting incident to determine the most truthful and accurate answer to this question. Kind regards and I hope this helps you.See question
Denied waiver of filing fee for Supreme Court appeal.
In the Washington Supreme Court, filing fees are governed by rule 5.1(b) which dictates the filing fee is due when the notice for discretionary review (the appeal) is filed. The court can accept the notice for discretionary review without a filing fee and routinely does so when the notice is filed along with a motion to waive the filing fee which is what I assume happened in your case. Once the court denies such a motion, however, the fee becomes immediately due and the court could impose severe sanctions for nonpayment. The court will most likely give you notice of such sanctions before imposition but you will be best served by making the payment just as soon as possible. Good luck!See question
So I might have used my hand accidentally to brush off something on another persons pants and now I'm afraid they might get me in trouble
Yes, in some very particular circumstances, a skin cell could certainly be enough physical evidence for a conviction. The bottom line, in my experience, is that if you are worried there may be a little more to the story warranting discussion with an experienced criminal defense attorney. This would be a good first step to at least insuring you are not in any way making the situation worse by talking about it or taking any other action.See question
I need advice
The rules of professional conduct governing lawyers require a lawyer consulting with a potential client to keep information concerning such consultation confidential UNLESS such information concerns a prospective (future) crime or harm in which case the lawyer might be ethically obligated NOT to keep such information confidential. You can see additional detail at http://www.courts.wa.gov/court_rules/?fa=court_rules.display&group=ga&set=RPC&ruleid=garpc1.06 If you have any question the information you might provide falls into one of the prospective harm categories discussed in the rule at the link, you should talk to the lawyer about this at the outset of your discussion and make sure you are comfortable with the lawyer's understanding of his or her confidentiality duties before you reveal any particularly sensitive information.See question
I was driving on i5 in Lynnwood, WA. Stop and go traffic. at about 5-10 miles and hour I rear ended the truck in front of me. A state trooper showed up at the scene and gave me a ticket for driving too fast for the conditions. After he had wri...
In this situation, fighting the ticket is a good idea and having an attorney experienced in handling such matters can be essential. I am a criminal defense attorney who does not handle traffic matters. In this situation, even though I am an attorney myself I would hire someone like Scott who specializes in such matters to try to get the matter dismissed. Good luck!See question
Can you be arrested or criminally charged in washington state for not returning leased merchandise to the store you leased from?
Yes, a person can be arrested and criminally charged in Washington state for not returning leased property. But the statute applies to the person who to whom the property was originally leased. So if your buddy leased the property, you could not be prosecuted for not returning the same.See question
I have a felony Assault 2 and will be off my 1 year court probation in March. I will be done with all required court orders. When will I be able to apply for a Rehabilitation Certificate to go to Canada, just to visit? I was arrested when I was 19...
As a general rule, you will need to wait at least five years after completion of your sentence (after you finish probation) before applying for a certificate of rehabilitation. You can check other eligibility requirements and see some other options here: http://www.cic.gc.ca/ctc-vac/getting-started.aspSee question