It was a dui offense about 4 years ago, and i just now got my blow box in, but i was driving a friends car when i got pulled over
I'm unclear about the current restrictions on your license and whether you were cited for violating the restrictions or for whatever you did to get pulled over. Please supply more info. I suggest that you contact a Kansas attorney so that you can obtain local representation.See question
In Colorado law states that one must be process served within 90 days of the date of offense--however, the postal worker handed me a certified mail for which I signed. Does this mean I've been officially served and must pay the fine or show in co...
You should consult a Colorado attorney for advice specific to Colorado law.
However, to answer your question as a lay person looking at this - it appears that personal service would not be through a postal worker. It appears as though the initial notice is to inform you of a potential charge, and that can be done by postal worker. But the actual penalty assessment notice or summons and complaint can't be served by a postal worker. You should look at what's in the mail you received rather than the fact you received mail. Good luck!See question
I was not stopped by a police officer. I was hoping to get off with a lesser fine as it is $100 and I do not want this to affect my clean driving record. Please advise.
States vary in the ways camera citations affect your driving record. You should consult an Illinois attorney. You can always challenge the government any time it seeks to take money from you.See question
I was driving a car which was registered by my husband. He was overseas at that time. Should he enclose the proof of his trip along with the affidavit? If so, can he skip mentioning I was the driver? Someone else was commenting that the law d...
Your husband doesn't have to send proof, he has no obligation to ID the driver (no matter what the form says), and he should not write anyone's name and address down. He also has no personal knowledge that you drove the car, beyond your admission. He didn't see you do it.
This ticket should be dismissed with your husband's signed declaration of responsibility sent to the court.See question
Speeding ticket for $361.67 in Hampton, NH. I was pulled over from a cop driving southbound when I was going northbound. The ticket says he used a laser gun to calculate my speed which I deem incorrect. Is this fight-able and win-able?
You can definitely fight this ticket and you might even win. However, you shouldn't handle it yourself. You should find an attorney in New Hampshire to help you as you want to keep this from affecting your driving record and insurance.
With regards to your question on laser. This method is not used to accurately measure speed if the operator is moving. The operator should be stationary if laser is going to be used.See question
I was going 10 mph over and I just received the courtesy notice in the mail. However, I am unsure if I even received a point.
Every state assesses points differently. Are you a CA licensed driver or licensed in some other state?See question
My wife and her ex needed clarification of the divorce court order to pay her 7.75% of his military pension. DOD rules precludes issuing separate payments. Made aware of this her ex chose to not pay. My wife tried very hard to resolve the probl...
Unfortunately sometimes legal fees exceed an award, but awards are at the discretion of the court and attorneys are not under an obligation to seek fees from the other party, especially if there is no legal basis or not a strong legal or equitable basis.
My suggestion is that if there is a fee dispute as to work performed, your wife should first try to resolve it with the lawyer.See question
The Court directed the Clerk to serve Defendant withing five days of signing the order. Therefore, he was properly served.
Assuming that you obtain proof that the lawsuit was properly served, you can take action to demand that the complaint be answered and, in the event that your demand isn't met, there are other actions you can take.See question
cited for not wearing a seat belt
No. RCW 46.61.688 affects both operators (drivers) of vehicles, as well as passengers; however, under Washington State law, the Department of Licensing is not allowed to share the infraction with insurance companies and employers.See question
I live in Washington State where motorcycles are not required to carry insurance. While I was in Oregon, where insurance is required, I got a ticket for driving uninsured. Washington Law: RCW 46.30.020 Oregon Law: ORS 806.010 Can Oregon ti...
If a driver's home state allows a licensed driver to drive at 16, I don't believe another state that has an age of 17 requirement can prohibit the 16-year-old driver from driving in the higher-age state. However, I think the insurance requirement is valid, even against the out of state driver. I believe the insurance laws of Oregon apply to you, but you should check with an Oregon attorney to see how this plays out in Oregon.See question